Customer Reviews for

2012 Team USA Road to London Olympics

Average Rating 3.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Tip

To exit press the home button twice.

posted by 10081261 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Can't exit app

It's an ok app with a lot of information about the athletes. But there is no way to exit out of the app. You are going to have to power off your nook and reboot.

posted by HauteGrinder on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Tip

    To exit press the home button twice.

    32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Can't exit app

    It's an ok app with a lot of information about the athletes. But there is no way to exit out of the app. You are going to have to power off your nook and reboot.

    28 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    I can exit

    I was able to hit my Nook button and exit just fine. Lots of good info and updates regularly. Look forward to using it often!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Like the info being easy to get to

    Just been skimming through the app, I like it. For those saying they cannot exit the app just press the nook button once or twice and you are back to your home screen again, going to put this app to good use, love the Olympics, and now I can follow our team even better.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Logging off is easy

    Great informaion on athletes and tv coverage. To log off, go to the main menu for the app and double click the nook button. You will exit out of the app without needing to turn it off. Very easy to use.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Couldn't get out!

    I at first thought wow, what a great app- until I realized that I couldn't exit without turning my nook completely off. Needs to have an exit feature. Wouldn't recommend getting it, unless you want to be stuck with this app until the Olympics are over.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Exit

    To exit this app you go to menu and the very last choice you click on it and it asks uyou if you want exit

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    I cant even use the app!!!

    When i got the app i was really excited to use it but when i go to it, it just takes me to the did you know? thing and it just stays there and when i click on the menu button then go to sports or some other catagory it wont take me there it just stayd on the did you know thing!!!!! Really upset now!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    App doesn't work right to get out of it.

    Good information about the olympics, but unable to get out of the app when finished without turning off the Nook.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No exit

    A nice app but as others have noted, I couldn't get out of the app without completely powering down my Nook (no matter how many times I hit the Nook button). Will be uninstalling it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great app

    I love the olympics, so this is the perfect app to have. To exit, just hit the n button twice.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The update today added a way to exit the application, so now I w

    The update today added a way to exit the application, so now I will rate it and give five stars! It is an excellent resource for all the events and athletes at the Olympics. The interface is attractive and easy to use, with lovely graphics for each event.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    OK

    Its ok because it freezies up and u cant do anything exept press the menu botton

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Preety cool!

    I love it but i hit menu and nothing happends???!!!!?!!?!?!?!? But somthims it works, B&N WE ALL WANT THE FUN GAMES ON IPOD LIKE TAMBLE RUN, HILL CLIMB, FLOW BUT ALSO FOR FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great!

    Works well but you need internet to use. Doesnt work after about 50 days of after usage!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Great

    This app works fine, lots of information, no problems with it. I just wish there was a medal count option...I didn't see one. I know the Olympics just started, but it would be nice to keep track of the medals in one place; especially since not all of the events get equal airtime or any at all. Overall, I love the app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    U

    Cool!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Uutdtyddyuyidi

    Love it. Press n button two times to exit

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    ?

    I dont know why all these people are saying you cant exit it with out powering off your device, all i had to do was press the home button 2x and it will exit out of it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Yussss

    Thnx ssooooo ssssssoooooomuuch like a million thnx u can FINALLY EXIT OUT OF THE APP THNX TO THE UPDATE THNK U SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUUUUUCCCCCHHHH MUCHAS GRACIAS HALALUYA!!!!!! THNKS FOR FIXING THISS HUMONNGOUSSS PROBLEM!!!!! MWUAH MWUAH!!!!! ;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3