Customer Reviews for

2012 Team USA Road to London Olympics

Average Rating 3.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Tip

To exit press the home button twice.

posted by 10081261 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Can't exit app

It's an ok app with a lot of information about the athletes. But there is no way to exit out of the app. You are going to have to power off your nook and reboot.

posted by HauteGrinder on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Ok app

    When you press menu it stays right in the menu

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Dont get it!

    This app sucks! I tap on the menu and it wont let me even go into any other part of the app. Good thing its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    App

    The app was really cool at first. But when i got on it the next day it was frozen. And its been frozen ever since. Really upset right now :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Omg

    Best app ever although it is taking a loooooooonnnnnggggg timeto load

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Sheaneela Kabir

    Really great app!! Great info about atleathes, keeps you posted on the results, has great pictures and articles!! It has the schedules and who will be participating in that event. The only bad thing was that sometimes I had to restart my NOOK because it didn't have up-to-date info. Overall it is a FABULOUS app!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Cool

    Great app. I look at it everyday after work because i miss it during the day. Great app!!!!!! And its FREE!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Olypic critic

    Great app, interesting. Tells you about olymic sports, the people competing, and other things. It keeps you up to date, but it doesn't give you info about other countries and their teams only USA. It also doesnt show pics of other sports. Other than those things, i think its a good app. And its FREE! So i think its worth it. Go USA!!!
    4 STARS ****

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    BROOKIE224

    I <3 this app! Just wished it had more things on it! Like the things of the day, videos, and stuff like that!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Could be so much better

    I do not like how it does not give you team usa's team medal count, nor who won which medal or in which event. The only place you can confirm a won medal is in an athlets individual bio, but of course you would already need to know they won the medal. I do however like to read players tweets. Also this app is very slow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Coolio!

    Thos app is really cool! If you need to exit the app, press the home button twice. Anyway... USA USA USA!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Olympics 2012

    I love thos app!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Great App

    It has everything I am looking for schedules and players bios just checked out usa fencing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Werid app

    I cant push any buttons on the screen at all it wont let me to anything on this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Okay

    I thought it was a game but boy was I wrong. It just has a bunch of stuff from last year. 8(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Bad app

    This app is bad. I could not recieve anybinformation on anyone. Do not waste your money on this app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Couldnt open it

    I got this app before the olympics and even now i cant seem to open it. It just saus try again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Its ok

    Its ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    recommend

    this app was helpful is staaying in touch with what time things were happning in London at the Olympic Games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Fun

    It turned off reaily easy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Make sure you have facebook!

    This app ONLY works with a facebook account! I have friends with nooks that don't have facebook. Some kids might really want to know more about the olympics. Oh well....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3