×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of 204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of 204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove Series #2)
     

204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove Series #2)

4.2 163
by Debbie Macomber
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dear Reader,

If you've been to Cedar Cove before, we've probably met. You can usually find me either at home or at the public library, where I work. I've lived in this town all my life and raised two daughters here.

But my husband and I—well, about six months ago, he disappeared. Just…disappeared. Where's Dan? Why did he go? Who's he with?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove Series #2) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 163 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyedthe book but felt not satisfied at the end . The ending left me wanting more. I definitely wanted to read the next book inthe series because the story was not finished.
marianne68 More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Great plot, good writing and a story that will make you want to read more.
RonnaL More than 1 year ago
This is book two in Debbie Macomber's Cedar Grove series that is being made into a Hallmark TV series beginning on June 1, with a full length movie.  This small town in Washington was first introduced in "16 Lighthouse Road" , where, Olivia, a family court judge lives.  "204 Rosewood Lane" is the home of Olivia's best friend, Grace.   In this book, Grace has finally decided to divorce her husband, who just walked out of their lives a year ago.   No one knows where her husband is, or why he just walked out on his whole family. There are numerous "neighbors" and friends , who all interact with each other as friends, relatives, and townspeople share their lives with the reader in this series. We learn more about Olivia and Grace, plus numerous other folks.  Births, deaths, squabbles, and interpersonal relationships definitely keep the reader involved in these character'l lives.  Like getting a good friend's letter from home, I wanted to read and read to see how people coped, and found their joys and blessings in Cedar Grove. 
2brooke2 More than 1 year ago
The Cedar Cove sreies goes from being a family to divorce - romance- and back to family it has it all. The frenidship that is in these book is like the naborhood that you live in eveyday. I like the audio books I listen to them in my car as I drive it is much better then the radio.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Cedar Cove, Dan and Grace Sherman seemed like the perfect married couple having shared thirty-six years together. However, Dan vanished leaving behind Grace and their two daughters with one of them pregnant, all wondering and worrying about him. Grace hired a private detective and the evidence he provided her led her to believe he ran off with another woman.

Five months later, over the objection of her youngest daughter Kelly, who still believes her daddy will come home to see his recently born grandson, Grace files for divorce. Her other adult child Maryellen supports her mother though her father¿s sudden departure adds credence to her belief that men leave. Still romance, marriage, divorce, and babies fill the community with sadness and joy as life goes on.

204 ROSEWOOD LANE, the second Cedar Cove tale (see 16 LIGHTHOUSE ROAD) is an engaging look at small-town USA by one of the top authors of the genre. The story line provides insight into several townsfolk and not just the Sherman females. Dan¿s mysterious disappearance, which is mentioned in the first novel, is solved. Though that added some suspense, but not as much as the audience anticipated, as the novel is a relationship cozy not an action mystery. Genre readers will want to visit Debbie Macomber¿s second trip to Cedar Cove.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous 4 months ago
Granted, I started reading the series on #2 but i kept confusing them up with each other. The switching back and forth from story to story was confusing. I will try to read #1 first and then reread this book. Then i will re-evaluate. The only reason why i kept reading was to see the stories of Maryellen and Olivia play out.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Loved reading this one, but is there a sequal? If not, it is very dissapounting due to the ending,
Anonymous 8 months ago
Book was just ok Hard to keep track of who was who while reading and I expect author knew this thus put the character guide on first page. Also ending was abrupt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mom4gma4 More than 1 year ago
I am so enjoying reading this series. I find myself vested in the character's lives and can't wait to find out what will happen next. I cannot wait to get the rest of the books and continue reading.
PureJonel More than 1 year ago
Macomber picks up this story we began in 16 Lighthouse Rd without missing a beat while at the same time giving more than enough background information for new readers to pick up the series here.  Her warm & inviting writing style pulls you in so easily that you’re instantly transported into the pages of this novel.   This is a sweet, uplifting, & romantic novel while remaining real & down to earth.  This novel covers a large span of time in a very unique and easy to follow manner.  That said, there were definitely some plot twists that took me by surprise.  It was fantastic and made me laugh & cry more than a time or two.  I really appreciated Macomber’s approach that allowed me to experience the lives of her characters in a real way.  I also loved the fact that this novel didn’t end in a spur of the moment marriage.  It ended with something much better:  hope. I loved the number of intertwining stories in Cedar Cove.  I felt like I was getting to know the whole town without feeling overwhelmed or rushed.  Macomber has reached the perfect balance here.  Characters of all ages make up the cast of this novel.  Some are just starting life, some are stepping out on their own, and others have more than a little life experience under their belts.  It is the perfect melding of characters to bring Cedar Cove to life.   Macomber has penned a novel that will be loved by all fans of small town romances.  It was an unforgettable story that I was unable to put down. P.S.  Before I’m done, I have to comment on the back cover blurb.  It’s the ultimate invitation to come to Cedar Cove.  Macomber definitely delivers on her invitation inside the pages of this novel. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
club45boo More than 1 year ago
Once again Debbie Macomber brings us to that wonderful place, Cedar Cove. You are happy to share the goings on in the town, and the people who live there. The book in touching, interesting, and you just don't want to put it down.
RRPNC More than 1 year ago
Great book and series.  Looking forward to the next book in the series.  Recommend Very Highly!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cedar Cove series is highly addicting I can't wait to read the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have enjoyed reading all of the Cedar Cove books!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago