Customer Reviews for

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Kenny Rogers

Average Rating 3
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All too brief an introduction

    Given the length and breadth of Rogers' career, it's impossible to provide even a basic introduction in only 12 tracks. This collection is a mere taste of Rogers’ musical successes, drawn from across a career that spanned early hits with The First Edition, breakout solo signatures like "Lucille" and "The Gambler," and latter-day successes such as the early 90s chart-topper, "Crazy in Love." Hip-O, a division of Universal Music, has pulled together tracks recorded originally for MCA, Capitol Nashville, and Reprise, representing a broad sweep of Rogers’ work. ¶ Oddly, the album presents the tracks in reverse chronological order, starting with "Crazy in Love," progressing through Rogers’ solo hits, and finishing with the early chart successes of The First Edition. What's here is great - especially less radio-familiar tunes like "Tell it All Brother" and "Ruben James.” The neo-psychedelia of "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)" is a real kick, mixing the druggy production sounds of late-60s San Francisco with the chipper singing of The New Christy Minstrels. ¶ Those who like this dozen tracks will quickly want to find songs like "Don't Fall in Love with a Dreamer," "Coward of the County," "Islands in the Stream" and many more. As a budget priced entry, this is a quick and inexpensive way to pick up some of Rogers’ greatest hits, but it's bound to leave you wanting more. ¶ 3-1/2 stars, if allowed fractional ratings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1