Customer Reviews for

21

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Simply breathtaking

Adele's sophomore effort is absolutely amazing. She takes my breath away with every song. DO NOT MISS OUT on this album. Every song gives you something different, and she never leaves you wanting. 21 is centered around a past relationship, and she takes you through ...
Adele's sophomore effort is absolutely amazing. She takes my breath away with every song. DO NOT MISS OUT on this album. Every song gives you something different, and she never leaves you wanting. 21 is centered around a past relationship, and she takes you through every high and low, and gives you a sense of closure. MUCH LOVE to this album. I can only imagine that she will get better with every album. Cannot wait for the third one!

posted by Bry_Z on February 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

rick rubin has destroyed adele!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thank you rick rubin for destroying another great musician!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by TheTwilightSagaSucks4ever on March 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    Check it out!

    Adele has the most beautiful voice I have ever heard. Her music is so inspiring and her songs move the nations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    This is an Amazing album by an Amazing and beautiful artist I wa

    This is an Amazing album by an Amazing and beautiful artist I was instantly hooked the fist time I heard Rolling in the deep I knew I had to hear more by her by the way you should also listin to her first album 19 is magnifacent as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    thumbs up!!

    Adele is so amazing. She's so talented! No one can beat her! top of the notch! superb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Simply the Best!

    Adele is simply put - the best! Her voice is that of an angel and her music is heartfelt. Cannot help but sing along OUT LOUD in the car!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Essential Album

    It's refreshing to hear such quality music become so enormously popular. Adele has injected life into the music industry, which has been inundated with so many examples of disposable or sensational music artists. When you hear pure talent, you can't help but recognize its power and beauty. If you like Adele, check out Sandy Denny, one of the finest singers of all time from England, who sadly passed in 1978.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Good

    Good album. Give it a listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Had to Take Back from Hubby~Stole this Lovely CD Directly Under My Nose!

    There is Music from a voice on a radio channel that just says,"you better listen to me"!Adele Is that Voice.The First Two Songs Grabbed So Quickly, Had to Wait from BN. to receive~Torture I say,TORTURE.Histrionics aside, this is a Must for the proverbial "blue eyed" Soul provacature. Never listened to 19 however cannot be so under the spell of such artristry I lose it to only One singer at a Time.Adore the Sultry Voiced Adele. There is No one Like Her!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    Absolute classic - can't wait for '21 - Reprise'

    Adele's '21' was simply amazing. It's one of those rare albums that you don't have to skip any songs. Anyone thinking about purchasing it should stop right now and DO IT. Can't wait for the 'Kid Pistol Presents: 21 - Reprise featuring Noraa Ish' album, that should be good. You guys should check that out too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    This album is perfect!!

    I've loved Adele's voice since her debut, but this album brings everything to the next level. It drips with heartache and soul. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely SMOLDERING. <3

    Adele's sound is not what I'm used to, but I must say --- this album is simply fantastic. Her voice is so sultry and raw, and I just love that she creates her own world in this album. Love, love, LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sing to me and I will tell you anything you want to hear.

    Adele's sophomore album 21 from start to finish is just pure gold...or shall I say platinum. Her first album 19 was great but 21 shows that she is and will be a force to be reckoned with. "Turning Tables & Set Fire to The Rain" have been burning up my iPOD for weeks. Her voice in those two songs just send waves of F*ck yeah through your ears. Great album, great story told through song and great narrator. Ms. Adele is AMAZING and she will NOT disappoint 5 well deserved stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    Amazing

    Relax with a glass of wine clear your mind and let adele 21 soothe your soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Excellent Album

    Amazing, one of the best voices in the music business today, and beautiful to boot! My favorite artist!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great album

    Adele has done a great job on her second album. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5