Customer Reviews for

The 21-Day Consciousness Cleanse: A Breakthrough Program for Connecting with Your Soul's Deepest Purpose

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful

    I have been seeing a spiritual teacher for over 20 years now, but I wanted a book to challenge me on a set program. The 21-Day Consciousness Cleanse A Breakthrough Program for Connecting with your soul's Deepest Purpose, by Debbie Ford, does just that.

    The book is clear and concise; Ford presents complex ideas simply and very clearly.

    The goal of the book is to help the reader reach their highest potential. "Clearing the past, getting honest about the present and envisioning a future unlike anything you've ever imagined," she writes.

    Ford isn't recommending we live our live solely inward--if anything, the goal is to seek a balance between our inner and outer worlds.

    The first section is all about the 21 day program and includes preparation and the necessary tools.

    The next three sections deal with past, present and future.

    when we achieve true peace, we also achieve love, compassion and serenity, according to Ford. We detach from past, present and future and live joyfully.

    If you decide to embark on this worthy program, consider cleansing the body and your home as well as aids in the spiritual journey. I have found, as a designer, that living in a sanctuary helps me on my spiritual journey, as does eating really healthfully. I recommend: HARMONIOUS ENVIRONMENT: BEAUTIFY, DETOXIFY & ENERGIZE YOUR LIFE, YOUR HOME & YOUR PLANET and QUANTUM WELLNESS.

    Highly recommend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Homerun

    Debbie Ford has a way of delivering the most complicated transformational concepts in the most clear, practical, action oriented way. The 21 day Consciousness Cleanse is the next life changing book in a line of life changing books she has written. Whether you are just starting a transformational journey or have a long standing practice, this book will rock your world and give new insights and clarity to the most evolved. This is a must read for anyone wanting to raise their consciuosness.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    Inspirational & Life changing!

    This book has to be inspired by the divine. I can't get enough of it, this is my 3rd time reading it. The ego life is an insatiable way of living as Debbie stated in the book. I have been ego driven, always going after the next thing which I see so many people unfortunately doing. The higher spiritual level is so peaceful and loving not running towards the next thing we can get, but there is an hopeful expectation of where our life will go next. I loved this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Meh.

    I read about a third of the book and I'm having a hard time continuing. There is too much vocabulary in this book that feels dogmatic for my liking. example "maybe you will choose the vibration of faith, which offers you the deep assurance that says, "youre never alone, I'm here with you. God loves you. Its all going to be ok"." So she offers one path, but nothing else. If I'm reading a self help / spiritual development book, I would like to be held accountable for the work. Don't get me wrong, I have faith, but this book does not resonate with me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Candy makers review

    This book makes you laugh and feel like your either logan daisey miles or philip. Its hard to choose who to root for, because you end up in their minds. You should rread it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    I recommend this book!

    This book is life changing. One of the most powerful books I've read all year. Anyone looking to shift and improve their life should grab this book and complete this book and the instructions in it. You will see a transformation in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Best Book EVER

    this book changes your life in an instance. Yes the pages leading up to day 1 is long but in those first 51 pages it is fulfilled with the pure truth of living in the outer world rather than the inner world. It explains hell and he an. I forget who but whoever wrote this book I will be reading all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    Soulsearching - Explained, Defined, Perfected

    As someone who has always been a bit dubious with regard to the longterm validity of self help books this one has truly changed my opinion. Whether you are at a crossraods in your life or just a bit bored and looking for `something you cannot define', Debbie Ford's
    "the 21-day consciousness cleanse" is truly an inspiring endeavor. I cannot imagine that reading this book you would be able to forego the actual program, but I suppose even if you did, there is enough in these pages to empower you, motivate you and give inspiration to even the most skeptical of readers. Personally, I have to say it was truly a God
    send.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Journey to Love

    Ford's work and previous books have always come from a lightly veiled spiritual perspective, but with the 21-Day Consciousness Cleanse, she steps into a new level of spiritual clarity, overtly calling on people to recognize, seek and surrender to the Divine presence.

    Through her various training programs, workshops and courses, Ms. Ford has proven herself to be a master at developing and guiding people through transformational processes. This book is another shining example of the depth and effectiveness of her process work, reverently, compassionately and lovingly delivered.

    With the 21-Day Consciousness Cleanse, she offers a simple to follow, three-week process for cleansing our minds and hearts of the toxicity of day to day life in this technology driven, ego saturated, relentlessly negative world. She guides us to reconnect with the phenomenal wisdom and comfort of our souls, while consistently nurturing ourselves emotionally, spiritually and physically. The exercises, tools and day by day structure provide an easy to follow method for opening to new levels of self-care, self-listening and self-love. But the real goal is that of cultivating the ultimate love relationship - that between ourselves and the divine. As Ms. Ford asserts, there's nothing that can compare to that.

    In the spirit of love, I'm now looking forward to participating in her new monthly "Creating a Life You Love" telephone/internet course, joining with hundreds of other people from around the world, all in the spirit of creating, sharing and experiencing more love in our lives. And what could be better than that!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2