Customer Reviews for

The 21 Most Effective Prayers of the Bible

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Pray Book - Keep it with you!

I started reading this book and before I have even had the change to finish I purchased several copies to give to friends. I gave one friend the copy right out of my purse during dinner. The author is wonderful about placing the bible stories and prays to our time and...
I started reading this book and before I have even had the change to finish I purchased several copies to give to friends. I gave one friend the copy right out of my purse during dinner. The author is wonderful about placing the bible stories and prays to our time and life. I recently received a NOOK for my birthday and was very much unset that the book is not available in a download. Buy it...read it..Keep it with you and give to friends and family. Vanessa Vega Braun, Manassas Virginia.

posted by VVBraun on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I don't see how these are supposed to be especially effective. 

I don't see how these are supposed to be especially effective. 

posted by 1527334 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Wonderful Pray Book - Keep it with you!

    I started reading this book and before I have even had the change to finish I purchased several copies to give to friends. I gave one friend the copy right out of my purse during dinner. The author is wonderful about placing the bible stories and prays to our time and life. I recently received a NOOK for my birthday and was very much unset that the book is not available in a download. Buy it...read it..Keep it with you and give to friends and family. Vanessa Vega Braun, Manassas Virginia.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Inspiring - a must read!

    Learning how biblical characters talked to God is so inspiring and causes your prayer life to become stronger. My favorite example given in the book is of a 10 year old asking for the impossible and receiving it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    O my goodness

    I really enjoyed this book. I started reading it and somewhere in the process started fasting for personal reasons and somehow the book went along with what I was going through throughout my fast. The fast is over, the book is over. . . . . . But through it all, ive gained WAY MORE than what I was fasting for. God is truely a friend. To a fatherless child, Hes been my father for so long. Im am proud to say that I have one of the most wonderful fathers in the world. And knowing that He is the king of all kings He truly does treat me like the princess that I desire to be . . . . Thankyou Father

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    I don't see how these are supposed to be especially effective. 

    I don't see how these are supposed to be especially effective. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    Excellent, well written.

    I have enjoyed this simple, well written book. It is easy to read, and relates some of the most inspiring prayers the Bible presents for our edification.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Click here

    If you really are christian, you would know that one prayer is no more "effective" than another. As long as you are surrendering to god and telling the truth, it is effective as it can get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    ?

    Havent read yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommended

    Interesting & good prayers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great book...small but has great impact!

    This book has made me stop and evaluate my prayer life. I see prayer in a whole new light now. Have learned a lot and it has strengthened my faith. I'm so glad I found this book. Have shared quotes from book with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great book!

    Very insightful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Inspirational at times.

    I think the prayers were inspirational but some of them were not given a more serious approach that I expected. However, the last third of the book did become more serious and inspirational and I would recommend it just on that third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2