Customer Reviews for

2105

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Yay

Great story, with a short, quick plot, interesting ending, and overall good writing, this book is a must read.

posted by 11393562 on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great premise and story, but the poor grammar and punctuation re

Great premise and story, but the poor grammar and punctuation really killed this story for me.  

posted by bonsai9933 on February 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Great premise and story, but the poor grammar and punctuation re

    Great premise and story, but the poor grammar and punctuation really killed this story for me.  

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Alright

    It was a quick read an interesting storyline although the ending seemed a bit rushed.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    My Review

    There are 31 pages. 33 if you count the title page and the copyright one. Not bad for a short story, but it could use a little editing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Good not Great. Short, could have done so much more with fleshin

    Good not Great. Short, could have done so much more with fleshing out the story. Would make a very good Twlight Zone

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Interesting story

    Even it was short i enjoyed to read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Too short

    Written well enough but way to brief to be called even a novella.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Good Attempt

    This short story is similar to others that I have read over 40+ years but with a different end. I think it can be developed into a full book, as it held my interest, but I would change the ending to allow additional sequels such as alternate timelines, will to live, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    I guess its alright

    Whatevers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Almost...

    This is a good rough draft of a short story, or even a rough outline for a full novel or movie. It has too many errors in its current form. I would love to see a finalized version, properly edited, and with development of some of the more interesting parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Amazing

    The first of many books I have read from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Its free for a reason

    Book was way too short and plot wasn't developed very well. Somewhat interesting if you are bored but only for a short time. Authur pulls you in but then it feels as if (s)he just dropped the ball at the ending. It feels like a fith grader wrote this book compared to Rick Riordan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Very short

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1