Customer Reviews for

212 (Ellie Hatcher Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 514 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

212

This book was an excellant read. I enjoyed it very much. I had a hard time putting it down and read it in 2 days.

posted by idigforyou on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Stop ruining the story!

Just tells us if the book is good or bad. Don't tell us the story. Thats what we have the overview for!

posted by 5774388 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Stop ruining the story!

    Just tells us if the book is good or bad. Don't tell us the story. Thats what we have the overview for!

    17 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Horrible, waste of time

    I bought this because of the high ratings, but the writing is absolutely drivel. So many ridiculous attempts at witty metaphors, and a lot of hard-to-believe dialog (like a police officer referring to an unknown perp as "the bad guy" -- what??). To me it reads like a high school student wrote it. Even the organization of the storyline is disjointed.

    If you like stuff like Agatha Christie, Alexander McCall, Steven King, that Patricia what's-her-name, or Girl With the Dragon Tattoo -- you have better taste, don't read this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Terrible book!

    I started it but thought it was third rate and deleted it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Average

    This was an average modern day story. I do not care for stories that are centered on sex scenes or "common" language of today. This is definitely not a favorite of mine.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Too many cusswords

    I didn't read this book because a search showed bad language.

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    sucks

    With a caital SUX!!!!!!!!!wish i could give it minus stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Don't bother

    So boring I couldn't get past the fourth chapter. Good book if you suffer from insomnia... a couple of pages and you would be sleeping like a baby.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Compulsively readable, but in the same way that potato chips are

    Compulsively readable, but in the same way that potato chips are compulsively edible. Flat characters, a ridiculous plot that blatantly cheated, detectives who owe more to television than life, and way, way, way too much telling instead of showing have me wondering just how this book got into print.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Boring

    Couldnt get past pg 28. Boring. Dragged on and on with nothing happening to get your attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Not for me

    Too slow. Boring characters. There are too many other good books out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    Trashy characters and words. Shallow with no details. Not comp

    Trashy characters and words. Shallow with no details. Not compelling and like others I figured it out pretty quick. I had to force myself to finish. This was my second Alafair Burke book and last. If you are a regular reader of this genre than I would suggest you pass. I honestly feel the people who gave glowing reviews have nothing to compare it with. Because if you read just about anything else similar you would realize how mediocre this book is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Free

    I said it up derr

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Is thiss book good for a 14 yr old

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    STUPID!!!

    Mitch Kraft=duscher

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2