Customer Reviews for

212 (Ellie Hatcher Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 511 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(206)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

212

This book was an excellant read. I enjoyed it very much. I had a hard time putting it down and read it in 2 days.

posted by idigforyou on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Stop ruining the story!

Just tells us if the book is good or bad. Don't tell us the story. Thats what we have the overview for!

posted by 5774388 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Dont tell the story

    Don't tell the story. Just write your comments. Thanks.

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    212

    Great read

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good read

    This was my Memorial Day weekend read and I was not disappointed. The story had plenty of twists and turns that made me want to keep reading

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    very good read!

    212 was a good book. it was easy to follow the characters but not to guess "whodunit" before the end. I look forward to reading more from Alafair Burke!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    Quuck read with many twists and turns-some predictable,others not•

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Great read!

    Book was an easy read. Really liked and am planning on buying more from this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great beach read

    A NY-based detective thriller with more twists and turns than you can count. Fun read for the beach.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Fantastic book!

    Havent read a suspensed mystery in a while and thought it would be a relief to start reading a different genre, I read this book and couldnt put it down till I was done! A little slow in some parts but overall a great book. I would recommend this book for 16+. It wasnt that hard a read. 364 pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Good book.

    I was pleasantly surprised. The description had me wondering and the first few chapters were tough to get through but I am glad I got introduced to this book and author via free fridays. I would read more books by this author. Not five stars because I wont go out of my way to find them or pay much for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    good read

    Lots of turns fo keep you reading and thinkig

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Recommended

    Good story. Action all the way up to the end of the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great read!

    That pretty much says it all. A great murder mystery with a twist... or two. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Great reading, great author

    This author was unknown to me, but the book was spellbinding. I couldn't put it down until I read the whole thing, never missing a word. Loved it, loved with writing, and will definitely read her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    loved it

    this one kept me reading it. I liked the story very much and it kept me guessing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    Entertaining

    This is the best book of the series so far and it makes for great summer reading. At this point, it feels a bit as if I know Ellie Hatcher and so there is a bit of rooting for her. I always have low expectations for thrillers, but I like this series enough to read the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Must read

    Ellie Hatcher a homicide detective and her partner Rpgan are overwheklmed with murders of prostitutes. The cover ups are like Governor Spitzer's term. This is a fun book to read to escape the heat of summer. One can not put the novel down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Who murdered the person in 212?

    If you like a novel that reveals layer after layer of wonderful suspenseful detail , you will embrace Alafair Burke's Ellie Hatcher series in 212. I couldn't put it down until I reached the end, then immediately looked for the other novels in the series. Alafair Burke weaves a story with many twists and turns. Wonderful characters and novel for book club discussions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    worth your time

    I found this book to be an easy read meaning that the story flowed well and kept my interest. I enjoyed it well enough to purchase another book in the series by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Entertaining

    212 was entertaining. I thought NYC was painted just a tad bit dramatically, but I may be a tad bit jaded too. The twists in the plot were clever, and I love that the lead character is a female who trusts her gut. The supporting characters are all written very well, and I love her relationship with her brother. All in all, it was a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Very, very good.

    This was a Free Friday book. Free Fridays introduce me to new authors I would ordinarily not read. 60% of these recommendations I truly enjoy. 212 is one of those books and authors. I highly recommend 212 and my new favorite author, Alafair Burke.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11