Customer Reviews for

212 (Ellie Hatcher Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 511 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(206)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

212

This book was an excellant read. I enjoyed it very much. I had a hard time putting it down and read it in 2 days.

posted by idigforyou on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Stop ruining the story!

Just tells us if the book is good or bad. Don't tell us the story. Thats what we have the overview for!

posted by 5774388 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Good not great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Procedural mystery

    This was a good book with current detective elements - Internet protocals, cell phone call tracking - mixed with plain old detective work - checking out a person's past in a different city by talking to former neighbors, staking out and following suspects. Not a lot of of the unbelievable forensic plotting where a perp leaves dirt on the carpet, and the dirt can be traced only to a remote island where residents were evacuated because of a chemical spill, and on, and on... It was believeable, and after reading it, I discovered that parts of the story are based on real-life events. (!) Kept me guessing, and kept me awake reading! (That's not a complaint.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Good book fifferent approach

    I enjoyed it it dragged a little in the begining but speeded up at the end. The main villian should have had some punishment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Compeling read

    The book is a good few hours of enjoyable reading. A bit too weaved together at times but never to the point of frustration, the story is overall solid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Worth the read

    I would give it 3.75 if I could. A bit choppy in places, but the plot was great. Enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Good Thriller, Nice pacing and surprises

    Book is right on target with terror which can be done on the internet, and anonomously at that. People can be trashed relentlessly and will be unable to comfront their stalkers.

    This premise starts this books which has many twists and turns a the detective tries to solve the murder. The books holds you in suspense throughout and you will likely be unable to solve the murder until the end, which is the hallmark of a well written book.

    the book takes the detective through the arrogant, rich and the powerful who want to protect their turf. The reader of course wants to see their comeupance.

    It is the setting details you will remember from this book. All of us in school years ago can remember unkind gossip passed around the school about classmates. All of us know people who tend to be prey to this type of attack, those least able to fight back.

    Following down this path will lead the reader to an incorrect conclusion. Read the book to find out why!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Anon

    Great read. Fast paced.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Big fan of Mysteries.

    I am a big fan of Mysteries and "Who Done Its", and this one will keep you turning pages all night long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    A Good Police Mystery

    A well written crime caper, but it had so many characters and so many plot twists and turns that it was sometimes hard to keep track! However, I would definitely read another in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Good read!

    Quick read that keeps you on your toes!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Very good read

    Kept me reading every time I had a few minutes. Interesting characters and a good plot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    good read

    nice, intelligent, read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book! It reminded me a lot of James Patt

    I really enjoyed this book! It reminded me a lot of James Patterson's Women's Murder Club (minus the club). It was a definite page turner and I loved all the twists, turns and connections.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    ****

    _

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Good read....

    I enjoyed this. Keeps you interested to the end. I recommend it to those who like crime stories and suspense!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed thyis story. Characters twere well thought out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Twists and turns galore!!!!!

    While the book was just a little slow to srart it quickly became a page turner. So many different avenies that i didnt know where to look. Very well written. Highly recommend to anyone who likes a who done it. Love on so many levels it brought a tear to my eye. Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    good story

    I like this book & would recommend to others. I did find a .... goof (I'm a guy, so what do I know about women's feelings) but when a lady has woken up after a night of 'getting physical' with the boyfriend, why would she feel the need to cover herself up when he's lying there in bed & she's talking on her cell phone? I mean really?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    A page turne!

    Ellie Hatcher is a NYC detective who tries to solve a case reminiscent of todays headlines. The parallels between fiction and real life are unmistakeable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Great

    Loved this mystery novel!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11