Customer Reviews for

24 Hours That Changed The World

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    the last days of christ

    "24 hours that changed the world" is a very remarkable dvd done by pastor adam hamilton. he walks through the middle east at all the places were jesus walked and preached and had the last supper and was crusified and was raised from the dead. this remarkable film shows you the exact spots were Jesus was so it makes the Bible come alive it almost makes you feel like you are there and the pastor gives you all of the history behind each event and what happened and the scripture that goes with it and it really gives you a greater appriation of the gospels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    A powerful account of Jesus last days

    Adam Hamilton opened my eyes to the last hours of Christ, before his resurrection, in a much deeper way. He provided insight into the culture, geography, worldview, religious caste, and the way Jesus suffered for us. My church used this book during the Easter season, and it was a terrific inspiration for us. The book itself if wonderfully written. I finished it in 3 reading sessions. I do plan on reading it again. Get a copy and read it, it will add a new depth to you knowledge of Christ and that he loves us so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    great understanding of easter

    "24 hours that changed the world" is a very remarkable and easy to read book. the pastor and arthur has traveled to jerusalem and shares in this small bestseller his experiences traveling the places were jesus has been and crusified and was reserrected and along with some intresting scripture and diagrams and maps I understood a great perspective on how jesus was betrayed and died on the cross and there is some intresting evidence in here about his ressurection. this book gives you a great apprieation of what easter is all about. great gift idea for a friend or family member or your pastor or gift to your local or church library

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    This book takes you from the Last Supper through the Resurrectio

    This book takes you from the Last Supper through the Resurrection and beyond. It goes through all the events of the betrayal, arrest, trials, beatings, crucifixion, entombment, and onto the Resurrection. What I enjoyed about the book is how each event that occurred in Jesus’ suffering correlates to my life. How I should treat people in my life, how do I deal with the good and bad events in my life, and what it all will mean at the end of my mortal life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Well written book for Christians

    I used this book in conjunction with CD course taught by my pastor and a 40 day devotional book, both of the same name. I thought the combination an excellent way to look at the last few days of the life of Jesus Christ. I learned much about the culture during the days of Jesus and was able to think about the related scriptures in a new way. The CD enhanced the experience with short movie clips of the author moving through the places traditionally thought to be where certain actions happened. The book gave a lot more information than the CD or devotional. If only using one of the three, I think would this book to be the most valuable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    A Must Read!

    This book will change how one feels about the death of Jesus Christ. It will literally put the reader at the table for the Last Supper. The reader will be with Jesus when he prays so hard drops of sweat turn to blood. One can feel the thorns, the spit, the agony of the cross. You will not be disappointed. You will want to read it more that one time. You will realize what it means to have God in human form through His son, Jesus, die for your sins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Wonderful Lenten Study

    Reverend Hamilton once again gets right into the heart of his subject matter with his keen interpretation of events. This time the events occur during the 24 hours before Jesus Christ is crucified. This is a participant's book that goes along with the DVD and leader book.I have enjoyed reading it in the weeks leading up to Holy Week. There are lots of things to examine and ponder that I never thought about before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    short devotionals that depict the ultimate sacrifice and love - 24hrs that will change your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2