Customer Reviews for

25 Favorite Children's Books (Black Beauty, Treasure Island, Heidi, Wizard of Oz, Secret Garden, Little Princess, Anne of Green Gables, Jungle Book, Pollyanna, Swiss Family Robinson Crusoe, Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, +)

Average Rating 4
( 976 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(524)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(123)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(122)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

What a great bargain

I just love some of those books. They have wonderful stories. You get here a real bargain that is worth the money.

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Where's the other half?

I downloaded this book because I have always wanted to read Gullivers Travels along with many other books that are included. I started reading Gullivers Travels only to find that they had only included the first half of the book. I tried re-downloading the book to see i...
I downloaded this book because I have always wanted to read Gullivers Travels along with many other books that are included. I started reading Gullivers Travels only to find that they had only included the first half of the book. I tried re-downloading the book to see if it was just a error, but nope, only the first half of the book was included. I now have to locate and purchase the whole copy. Very disappointing!

posted by mindalouh on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 979 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 49
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great bargain

    I just love some of those books. They have wonderful stories. You get here a real bargain that is worth the money.

    51 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Where's the other half?

    I downloaded this book because I have always wanted to read Gullivers Travels along with many other books that are included. I started reading Gullivers Travels only to find that they had only included the first half of the book. I tried re-downloading the book to see if it was just a error, but nope, only the first half of the book was included. I now have to locate and purchase the whole copy. Very disappointing!

    42 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Nice collection, love it on nook app for ipad

    It was nice to reread a bunch of my old favorites, and even read a few for the first time. Previous poster said you can find these for free, but I think it was worth a buck to have them all in one place on my ipad, which keeps my place.

    32 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great Bargain

    What a wonderful assortment of great books all in one place. I have read some of these as a child but I am waiting to read them again along with some new ones. It donloaded perfectly on my Nook Color.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    Love it!

    This is an awesome deal!

    21 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good

    I am so glad i got this. I have no problmes with any page freezing. Its full of very cute stories. The fact you can tell your friends you got a 7000 page book is kind of funny. I did not find any problems yet, but overall its good to get 25 classic books for 99 cent

    :)

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Like

    Love the classic stories. Awsome deal for 99 cents! Deffenately should buy.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Don't make me throw a dictionary at your face.

    Honesty, this is an online BOOK store people!!! At least spell words right. But anyway, this book is still really good. Read it!

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    greatest deal ever

    i love getting great deals like this

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    yorkigurl

    awessommmeeee

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesome!!!***

    So many books for .99 only all great classics. A little hard for younger kids to read though. This is the best deal a must have!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Awesome book!

    Great value!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Wow

    This book is awesome. It is great for kids and young adults. You should definity read it. I loved this book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Such an awesome deal!

    I am so happy that i got this book! I just finished Pollyanna and i was thrilled with the book! I am super excited about the other books! And it was such a great deal! Yahoo!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    My daughter and I both loved this!

    We fought over the nook a few times but managed to work it out :)

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    tap here, I have good taste! You can tell because I love the hunger games

    Oh my gosh! Totally sweet! I'm 11 and i like all the stories I've read so far. Althogh, Anne of Avonle kind of had a drop off ending. Anne of Green Gables was good though. Anne of Green Gables id the first book, and Anne of Avonlea is the second book. Little Princess (at parts) makes me want to cry :) .

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Needs better navigation

    This is a great collection of good reads, but the app needs better navigation tools.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Wow

    What I dont understand is how 25 books is only 99 cents! I am not complaing thoug, completely the opposite. And even if you only like 1 or 2 or the books thats still a really good deal! I love it!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Ok

    So far so good,the book gives me a dip in to the old days!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Super deal super books

    I love these books so much

    5 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 979 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 49