Customer Reviews for

25 Favorite Children's Books (Black Beauty, Treasure Island, Heidi, Wizard of Oz, Secret Garden, Little Princess, Anne of Green Gables, Jungle Book, Pollyanna, Swiss Family Robinson Crusoe, Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, +)

Average Rating 4
( 985 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(529)

4 Star

(156)

3 Star

(124)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(124)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

What a great bargain

I just love some of those books. They have wonderful stories. You get here a real bargain that is worth the money.

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Where's the other half?

I downloaded this book because I have always wanted to read Gullivers Travels along with many other books that are included. I started reading Gullivers Travels only to find that they had only included the first half of the book. I tried re-downloading the book to see i...
I downloaded this book because I have always wanted to read Gullivers Travels along with many other books that are included. I started reading Gullivers Travels only to find that they had only included the first half of the book. I tried re-downloading the book to see if it was just a error, but nope, only the first half of the book was included. I now have to locate and purchase the whole copy. Very disappointing!

posted by mindalouh on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Needs better navigation

    This is a great collection of good reads, but the app needs better navigation tools.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Ok

    So far so good,the book gives me a dip in to the old days!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    this was under the read to me section. it is not a ead to me book. but for 99? its a good deal

    good deal

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Tick Tock (Summary)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Peeoz, come ON!!!!!!

    That isnt a review wierdos, And iff u havent actually read the book yet, why would u write a review in it????? Im confused. Otherwise good for myself

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Sss

    Cool


    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Okay

    This book is okay. It is not my favorite book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Boo for all the people who hate these books Thanks for the people who love them

    Thank you everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Dear Sam

    Did you get this messege?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great

    This a good book because is has all sorts of cool classic books for kids!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Is it good?

    If the books are good just write back please

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Bug is gub reversed (trust me this review isn't about that amazing coincedence)

    What is this age group?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ok

    I was reading it and the pages just went blank and i cant get it fixed. Please like me if you have the same problums.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    A good collection of books

    I bought this and i think it is a pretty good collection to start your nook library, if you bought this, i reccomend checking out other '$5 or less' books on the barnes &noble website,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Zvgag q

    MG rr gkua .#*wttuagzvhgxcztututbbzswyb et zb

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Iffy iffy

    Some reveiws say its bad some say its good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Cool

    It was ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Anonymous

    Based on the desciption,this book looks like it's going to be great

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Not great

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Good

    It was a very good book to me




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7