Customer Reviews for

25 Favorite Novels III (Les Miserables, Anna Karenina, Frankenstein, Dracula, Adventures of Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn, Moll Flanders, Madame Bovary, Christmas Carol, Nostromo, Voyage Out, Journey to Center of Earth, War of Worlds, Time Machine, +)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

I am so glad that someone compiled these books into one big Nook book! I have already read some of these books, and they are far from "boring". I bought all three of these compilations and can't wait to start.

posted by 10392088 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

boring

Boriing

posted by 9663328 on December 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great Deal

    I am so glad that someone compiled these books into one big Nook book! I have already read some of these books, and they are far from "boring". I bought all three of these compilations and can't wait to start.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Wonderful collection

    Speaking as an English major, this collection and others like it are a literary goldmine. Where else can I find--from what I can gather from the table of contents--an unabridged version of "Les Miserables" without paying a fortune? Purchase this immediately, you won't regret it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    A

    I love this app, and the first two 25 Great Novels in One. For less than three dollars, I got 75 books!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    A wonderful collection of Classic Novels.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Re: typos

    A lot of the suposed typos are correct spellings, due to the fact thar these books were written in a different time, and they are the foreign spellings of the words used. If you were more well-read, you would realize this and accept it as a reflection of the era and culture that generated the works. Just critique the literature contained herein! These are all absolute masterpieces inthis collection, which is why I'm reading them again! Highly recommended! KD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    A great collection

    As a fan of classics, buying them all individually can get pricy. This set is a fantastic deal and the format is great. Has a table of contents for easy navigation so you dont have to flip to each story. If you like classics then this set is for you.

    Oh, for future reviews, actually write about the book. Its silly seeing all these miscellaneous posts not about the book. Just saying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Everything missing in cintemporary lit

    When i read these beautiful novels, i remember why they last decades and surpass time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great read! enjoyed 3 of those books. The rest I still ha

    What a great read! enjoyed 3 of those books. The rest I still have to take with me on my summer trip.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    If the sample is over 4000 pages..

    How long is the rest?
    I've read the other two collections like this and I'm hopeing this one will be as good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    X

    My favorite is LES MISERABLES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Great value!

    How can I not give a high rating to this many amazingly great novels? I got this mainly to share with my children all the classics I read as a child and adult and I hope they get as much out of it as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Oak

    Strong, broad-shouldered tom, brown fur perfect for camoflauge. 15 moons, is a seasoned warrior.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Lilyclaw

    Lilyclaw

    Grayish-brown she-cat, age of a young warrior, lean body, long legs, pointed face, pale gray-blue eyes

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Blacknight

    Dark colored tom his fur sloshed with dried mud to help cammo flauge

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Qwerty

    Pure black cat age 14 with brite brown eyes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Can i be in the warrior games

    My name is loveleaf may i start

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    SUNNINGFERN

    WAIT A SEC???A CAT CANT HOLD A BOW GUYS!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Owl

    A black she-cat from district three can I join?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Dewdropmist

    Black she cat with white paws 3 mons old extremely stealthy and sneaky very good warrior

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    TO ALL

    Join the 75th annual hunger games at t h g all results. We will start once we have enough players.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3