Customer Reviews for

250,000+ Recipes and Grocery List - BigOven

Average Rating 4
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Wow was not expecting to have sooooo many recipes! Especially for a free app. Definitely glad I found it and cant wait to try some of these new recipes!

posted by 13519495 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

147 out of 168 people found this review helpful.

Watch for hidden costs

Lots of recipes but if you want the nutritional info or grocery list you have to upgrade and pay a yearly fee. Misleading screenshots.

posted by 10327812 on March 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Best Free Recipe App!!

    I've tried 2 recipes from this app so far, and my family has been very pleased with the results. Very easy to use. The only minor complaint I have is when your saving the recipe. When you bring up the menu to add to favorites, it's a little hard to see the selection choices because the background color and font color are too dark and hard to see. Otherwise, this is a great app!! Thank you!

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great app

    Love this app! Have used several of the recipes with delicious results. Wish there was a way to "store" favorite recipes in a "create your own" file. Do not like the need to create an account for nutritional info, shopping lists, etc.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    great source of recipes

    Who needs a cook book when you have this app? Can't go wrong with easy to follow recipes and photos.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love!

    Love this app! No complaints other than can't figure out how to add favorites......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Very helpful

    Easy to use, but some recipes have no picture. It takes bravery to make a new recipe when you don't know what it will be

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    A must have

    Easy to use. So many recipes to choose from i use it once a week!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Repices

    Easy way get repices. I dont like it when you want to upload your own repice and you hsve to have an account

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Cool!

    Great! It's pretty easy to use and very helpfull


    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Awesome

    This app is sooo helpful. Its amazing. I really recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Good app

    It was good lots of great recipes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Kool

    I showed my moomoo and she loved it mostly halloween catogories

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1