Customer Reviews for

2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 489 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the ch

Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the characters are likeable.

posted by s_bowen on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

I guess i think these mystery "suspense" novels are just not written very well. They all seem the same to me. I bought a few because they were half off and will read them when i have nothing else. This cop does stupid things that make no sense. No phone, no vest, no bac...
I guess i think these mystery "suspense" novels are just not written very well. They all seem the same to me. I bought a few because they were half off and will read them when i have nothing else. This cop does stupid things that make no sense. No phone, no vest, no backup, yeah right. Thank god we didn't have a long sex scene with the preacher and the reporter. If these women are so tough, smart, independent and amazing at what they do, can we have a little less crying.
I am a woman.

posted by 18382448 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the ch

    Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the characters are likeable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    I really enjoy James Patterson and the Women's Club - but I also

    I really enjoy James Patterson and the Women's Club - but I also find that Stuart Woods - Stone Barrington Series are a nice fill when your waiting for the next!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Mystery lovers - check it out

    I am now on #3 and thoroughly enjoy this series. It is a nice mix of crime, friendship and the outcome of working together. The storyline is a pleasure to follow and the women, in the club, each have their own personal stories that take you into their individual lives.
    I am looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Another good one.

    U can depend on patterson abd crew. Always a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    I enjoy this author. Definitely check out his books.

    Good story line and keeps you involved in the book. Hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    Just okay

    This book was entertaining and quick to read, but it wasn't as great as the first one. I hope the next book, 3rd degree, is a bit better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    Great Reading

    I recommend the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed reading this book. It was fast paced. The plot had goo

    I enjoyed reading this book. It was fast paced. The plot had good twists and turns. The reader was led in different directions to find the murderer. But at the end, a small clue, which I had overlooked, pointed to the killer. I liked Lindsay Boxer but her friends didn't offer much in solving the murders. She took chances and one almost cost her life. I was happy to be surprised by the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Great reading!

    I love the Women's Murder Club Series. Can't wait for the new on to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    ANY THING JAMES PATTERSON!

    Any book by James Patterson is a good read! Some are better than others. This one grabs you on the first page and doesn't let go until the end page. Doesn't require a lot of study and thought. There was TV series based on these books, why it was cancelled, who knows. You will not be disappointed, each of the books in the series stands alone, so it is not necessary to read in order, but more fun when you get to know the charachters and recognize them in each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Liked it.

    Pretty good action. I enjoy the women's friendship, the twists of case, and the action in between.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Can't put them down series!

    While each one COULD stand alone, I recommend that you start with #1 and work your way through. I'm on the 4th of the series, and being something of a crime junkie, (redundant?), I'm really enjoying them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Speedy but solid thriller!!

    The second installment of James Patterson¿s Women¿s Murder Club holds up really well. While the series title is very hokey and at times Patterson¿s dialogue is as well, the plot is nice and tight. The suspense is ratcheted pretty high as each members of the club have to deal with life and death matters. While I really enjoy Lindsay Boxer the book is supposed to be about all four of the women so I would like to read more about the other three ladies. Overall, this was a good book that was a quick read but very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Hard to put down

    1st to die was better but i love how James Patterson keeps you guesing and turning the pages. He created a very vivid picture of each scene.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Women solving the crime!!!

    loved reading this book, just a wonderful week away from TV and slowly working my mind throught the story. Enjoy this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    If you like mysteries, this will keep you turning the pages.

    Am ready to continue with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Better than the first one!

    After the xepressing first book, this seems much better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Great Read

    Very quick read! Enjoyed it, not as good as the first one but not bad at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Good.... Not like the first one

    I thought it started slow but was a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8