Customer Reviews for

2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 490 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the ch

Enjoyable, fast reading. The plot keeps your interest and the characters are likeable.

posted by s_bowen on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

I guess i think these mystery "suspense" novels are just not written very well. They all seem the same to me. I bought a few because they were half off and will read them when i have nothing else. This cop does stupid things that make no sense. No phone, no vest, no bac...
I guess i think these mystery "suspense" novels are just not written very well. They all seem the same to me. I bought a few because they were half off and will read them when i have nothing else. This cop does stupid things that make no sense. No phone, no vest, no backup, yeah right. Thank god we didn't have a long sex scene with the preacher and the reporter. If these women are so tough, smart, independent and amazing at what they do, can we have a little less crying.
I am a woman.

posted by 18382448 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 262 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Excellent suspense

    The plot was very well conceived. Every time I thought I knew who committed the crimes, the focus switched on to someone else. Not until the last chapter did Patterson unveil who the real culprit was...amazing story line...kept me glued to the book until the very end!!

    I read this nook book on an iPad this time. I was able to download a free nook app for the iPad. I set the font size to very large, and it was a very easy read. Sorry B&N...don't see much of a need in buying another Nook going forward.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    A great read, but I really like James Patterson.

    A lot of significant characters in this book were being killed and you had no clue who was doing the shootings until the last chapter. Very thrilling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great book. I couldn't put it down. Read it in 2 days.

    Great book. I couldn't put it down. Read it in 2 days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Well done James and Company!

    His are always a good read. This one was a return visit as it's been years and years since I read this series. Now, I won't have to buy it again after I donate used books so I have room for more as this one is permanently in my Nook library. Enjoy this read. It's a good one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is the best book i've read but you must start with the first book to understand this one. It's a series of books called awomens Murder Club seriees...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Great read

    I enjoyed this great book,just like all of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Hush

    Yes?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great Book

    I enjoyed reading this book even more this second time than the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommend highly

    *****

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another great read! not at all how I seen the story playing out.

    Another great read! not at all how I seen the story playing out. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Will keep you interested!

    This series is a definite must. There are good story lines but not so deep that you can't read these books for pure entertainment. I highly recommend this series, but be sure to read the first one to find out how the club gets started.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Great book

    I really loved this book it was so amazing i cant wait to finish the whole series .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    great seris

    I love james patterson books! Hes a great author! This seris iss no exeption so far. I plan to read all these plus his new private!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    *****

    excellent books read them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Most of the time when I finish a book from an author, I don't go

    Most of the time when I finish a book from an author, I don't go back to them until months later; not with James, I can't seem to put The Woman’s Murder Club down. The series just keeps me so entertained that I put one down and move to the next one. This one was excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    Quick starter and fast paced all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Gg

    G

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    always on edge of my seat...

    as always, i could'nt put it down and was sad when it was over but starting book 3 now. loved the story and all the twists, however, each twist is predictable to me, anyway, i will read every book in this series, along w his others of course!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Another winner!

    Thanks to the authors again!
    Margo B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 262 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14