Customer Reviews for

3:16: The Numbers of Hope

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    A Must Read for EVERYONE

    This book is written with EVERY PERSON in mind. Max Lucado explains the meaning of John 3:16 in very easy to understand terms. There is also a fantastic 40-day devotional attached. A Very reccomended read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2007

    continue to create new hope

    '3:16' is a very inspirational book that max lucado has writtion about the salvation message that is probably the most famous verse in the Bible.each chapter writes about each verse and offers great hope and courage and many questians that are offered in the back of the book. I think this book might be a great use for a Bible study or something to give a friend or family member who might be hurting that might be needing some peace.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    simple but really inspirational

    i love how the entire book is just focused on one single verse. it really breaks the verse down and goes into a level of detail that i would never have imagined. i felt like i was being introduced to such a common verse all over again, and it seemed like a new learning experience for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    3:16 The Numbers of Hope

    In, the book 3:16 The Numbers Of Hope, Lucado tells you what the verse really means. He brakes it down and goes over each line of the verse and tells you what it means. He then gives you bible verses to look up and gives a real life exapmle of it. This booke will really make you realize some of the awesome things our God has done for us. It breaks scripture down, and make you realize how great God is.
    This was one of the best books that I have ever read. It made me become so much closer to God. I reccomend this book to anyone who knows God or who wants to know more. If you want to know what 3:16 really means read this book and you will know!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    John 3:16 a message of hope!!!!!!!!!

    John 3:16 "For GOD so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great book!

    This book is awesome to give to the unsaved! It lays out the gospel very nice, and is not hard to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    A must read!

    This book is an in-depth study into God's love for us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!

    I really enjoyed this book so much that I ordered a second copy in case something happened to my original copy. I really like Max Lucado's writing and he really puts them into perspective for me. Great book, definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    Quick read with an awesome message

    I bought this book because it was not too expensive. I realize that the price was related to the fact that it was short, but what a great book. I have heard pastors pick apart scripture to draw out every bit of meaning, but Lucado digs deeper into John 3:16 to drive home the deep love that God has for us. I've read it once already and working through it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    awesome!!

    insightful, thought provoking. gives reader great pause to grow in his/her relationship with our Creator.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Inspiring and Easy To Read

    I have read several good books by Max Lucado, and this one, like the others, did not disappoint. It was very inspiring and encouraging. In this book, Max breaks down what is probably the single most well known verse in the Bible and explains the deep meaning behind the hope and propsperity that lies within it...for those who should so chose to believe in Jesus. He writes in a way that is easy to understand, and he uses many examples from his own life and others to relate to the different points that he is conveys about different parts of the passage. There is, also, what appears to be a pretty encouraging 40 day devotional at the end of this too. Unfortunately, I only have the copy of this book that I do for a brief time, since it is checked out from my church library, so I was not able to tackle the devotional. However, I perused a little of it, and it seems to be a pretty good and inspiring devotional. In fact, this book was inspiring enough that at some point down the road, I plan to buy my own copy of this for collection and read through it again, at which time I plan to take on the devotional as well. All in all though, I thought this was well written and inspiring, and I recommend it to any Christian individual out there, are anyone for that matter. If you seek to understand more about Jesus and the wonderful promise He has for you, look no further than John 3:16 in the Bible, and that sums it all up in a nutshell...and then I encourage you to read this book and gain a better, deeper understanding related to that. God bless all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3