BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

30 Days to Finding and Keeping Sassy Sidekicks and BFFs: A Friendship Field Guide

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

review

this was a really good preveiw i cant wait to buy it

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

To the girl who needs a sidekick

I think i need a better sidekick. Most of my friends from this most recent school year turned out to be back stabbers and brginning criminals... whoops. I had my head and heart twisted up in all sorts of bad situations. I just need an actual friend to help me through it...
I think i need a better sidekick. Most of my friends from this most recent school year turned out to be back stabbers and brginning criminals... whoops. I had my head and heart twisted up in all sorts of bad situations. I just need an actual friend to help me through it. Can we be friends

posted by 9189754 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    review

    this was a really good preveiw i cant wait to buy it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by LaLeesha Haynes for TeensReadToo.com

    Clea Hantman has created a short handbook that discusses the basics of being and finding great friends.

    Although the information in the book is very useful, and could be a lifesaver for a young woman who is having difficulty understanding true friendship, it does read a bit like a textbook for friendship. I was hoping for more personal stories of friends found and lost, but the book focuses on rules and codes for friendship.

    My favorite chapter discusses An Astute Amigo, the importance of surrounding yourself with people who may be smarter than you and talking about things that matter. This is sound advice, and young women sometimes need to hear the importance of surrounding yourself with good people who challenge you.

    Two other aspects of this book are the songs of the day and activities that the writer suggests to help the readers with their quest to find a worthy BFF. I really enjoy the songs the writer suggests as a way to see another perspective of friendship, but I do worry that they are a little outdated for the intended audience - only because some of them are my favorites, too.

    The activities that are included in the book are also a great idea. They suggest goal setting, soul searching, and creative crafting. All of these ideas are great ways to get young women to think about the future and express themselves in a new and different way.

    If the reader can get past the strong how-to nature of this book, it can be a very good guide to friendship.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    This book is good for teens amd kids that dont have a bestfriend or if they do have a bestfriend that disrespet you or them that is nott a bff a bff is a person that u can tell them any thing and every thing that is on yur mind and they care for u

    A bestfriend is a person that care for u and treat u right and dont care how u look or if u r black or white

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Someone Please HELP!!

    My friend makes a big deal out of everything and isn't very grateful. I don't want to be her friend anymore. I'm going into middle school next year and I'm not sure if I should find new friends, stick with my other 2 friends, some of my friends from dance, or just stay like it currently is, just me, Kaylie, Allison, and Priscilla. Please help me soon. Respond to the heading title thingy. Brw we have a youtube channel. Its called Kaylie Washington

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    2014!!!!!!2014!!!!!!!!2014!!!!!!!!!!2014!!!!!!!!!!!!2014!!!!""""2014!!!!!

    Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Fabuless

    Can someone aplay to me Im new to dis please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Boom

    Its good im a better loner lol jk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    To ree

    Hey! I knew you hen your were imari! Your ky friend! ~jason (space)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Friends wanted

    If you want a friend the just put To Ella in the box up top and put i need a frien in the bottom box i am really good at keeping secerats and my full name is Elanora Rose Michell Montez

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    person on march 26

    Ur so right, does anyone know about internet safty?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Crazy people

    Im sorry but people who put there emails on these comments are stupid...bc who know what kind of freak could email u....that is also for people who email ramdom people and for people who put their address on here too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Phoenixfire152

    I get SASS from my BFF and she gets DIRTY MIND from me we are like sisters she is so funny and cool + weird thats y i am her BFF she also very nice (if u have a nook To: UNICORN~GAY~RAINBOWS:);):);)::::;D ;D ;D ;D <3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<33

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Reply to: to anyone

    Wow ur dumb! U just put ur email out to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    I give advice

    Ask me, pussycat, if you have any troubles,questions on puberty, boyfriends,crusjes, or even family drama! I always will answer in the best way I can!! Repy: to pussycat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    OhEmGee! To: To anyone.

    I'm really cool, so email me ur name and info. My email is
    jaymiemorgan0215 @ gmail. com without the spaces though sorry it doesn't let me put my email. Yeah. And anyone else if you like want advice or you want someone to talk to or something email me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    To nikki from k

    Why wont u reply on the other book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    To k

    Sorry girly. I had to go to bed. :/ im on now though for awhile. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    T.T-Taylor

    By looking at the reviews i see that the people looking at these books are also looking for a friend and they don't know it .I also need a new friend.If you need a friend or want to be my friend, mail me a letter @ 329 North 8th street SANTA PAULA, CA. Then i could intraduce you to my 2 friends :Brittny Lin-come and Rosely Jimenez.

    V vv Love , Taylor Diane Fair

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Next result

    Hh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Rfjgjq

    Fclnu

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2