Customer Reviews for

3001 Wisdom Quotes

Average Rating 4.5
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Increase knowledge

You can feel confident joining an academic conversation with familarity to these famous quotes.

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

NOOK SVCKS!!! THROWING IT OUT AND BUYING A KINDLE!!! SICK OF THIS!!!

posted by 4784510 on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 330 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Increase knowledge

    You can feel confident joining an academic conversation with familarity to these famous quotes.

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Fantastic

    The graphics and amount of qoutes is just outstanding! The amount of time and effort to go into making this just makes it that much better!

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Excellent and entertaining

    Enjoying quite a bit and fully recommend.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    New to nook

    Love this, love the quotes. Many new and many I grew up hearing everyday. Well worth it.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    U

    Nice

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this!!!

    This is one of my favorite apps. I read it everyday & sometimes post to facebook from it.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great app love it

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Thought provoking

    Beautiful graphics. I like that you can select topics .... or just start at the top and do one a day!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Great reference/Inspiring

    Love this app! You can look up a quote by topic or author, and save your favorites. When I need to be insipired, I look here. It is a nice "lift" in my day to find a great quote!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Good

    Good app

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    wise

    wise and informative app

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    good coffee break game

    you won't be disappointed

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Great App

    A great Nook Color app.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Aside from enjoying the great quotes, I especially like the fact specially like the fact that these quotes can be posted directly to Twitter and/or Facebook.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    nook app

    very pleasant to see such kind of apps with good content on nook!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great and stimulating

    I loved not only the quotes but the bio's. Ihave a difficult time remembering anything so the ease of operating this system is a blessing. I am 72, and i never want to stop learning . Tks. U



    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Ok, but...

    Posting quotes to fb doesn't always work.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Entertaining...

    Thought provoking....I really enjoy it.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Rockin cool

    This app is very interesting! It has quotes from Martin Luther King JR to Abraham Lincoln! I love having the option to email, tweet it or post quotes on Facebook. Very great app.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 330 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17