Customer Reviews for

311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Welcome to Cedar Cove!

    I've really enjoyed this series that author Debbie Macomber has written. The characters are warm and engaging and the reader cannot help but to wonder what will happen next in Cedar Cove. Although this is classified as a romance novel, there's a bit of a mystery as well.

    The mystery begins when Dan Sherman, Grace's husband, leaves his family. Later his body is found next to a suicide note. In the note, Dan informs Grace about an incident that happened during Vietnam. This incident has haunted him his entire life. Later we learn a stranger is found dead at Thyme and Tide Bed and Breakfast. Is his death somehow related to Dan?

    Each book in this series, flows elegantly into the next one. Though the families live separate lives, the series has a small town appeal and everyone knows (and cares) for each other. If you are in search of a good series with likable characters, I'd suggest you start with book one 16 Lighthouse Road. Soon you too will get caught up in the happenings of Cedar Cove, WA.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love reading these books and this one did not disappoint. The

    I love reading these books and this one did not disappoint. The Cox family has gotten a divorce which should have made life easier for Rosie and Zach Cox what they didn't count on was for Judge Olivia Lockhart decide that the kids get the house and the parents would alternate living there. Zach and Rosie have a lot to work on to find out where their marriage failed. Which they were able to accomplish. Olivia is dealing with two men who both want her and having to decide who she wants to be with. Then there is Grace who after dealing with her husband Dan's suicide. Grace makes a mess of the relationships she has with Olivia's brother Will and Cliff who had nothing but a great liking for her. And Will who's married and looking for a cheap fling. Luckily Grace gets out of the situation with Will before damage can be done. Cliff on the other hand knows she was cheating and left her having gone through a horrible marriage full of cheating by his wife at the time. Then there is Charlotte who is getting friendly with Ben Rhodes a newcomer to Cedar Cove and their general interest in getting a clinic in Cedar Cove for those who can't afford to go to doctors or are on welfare. Grace's daughter Maryellen has had her baby Katie and Jon is very much a part of Katie's life. And after alot of stop and starts in their relationship Jon and Maryellen have finally gotten their relationship together and are heading towards marriage. Of course there is still the mystery of the dead guy in the Bed and Breakfast. Just who is he and why is he dead?

    I love going to Cedar Cove and seeing what everyone is up too. It's like checking in with old friends and seeing how everyone is fairing. The romance is great seeing people getting together and watching their romance bloom!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    very highly recommended

    Any and every book by Debbie Macomber is well woth reading. She had
    millions printed and there is only one that I didn't care for because she tended to write it like a modern sexy novel which isn't her style.
    I have bought nearly every one that Barnes and Nobel have available.
    They are just GREAT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Love her books

    Once again, Debbie has such interesting characters and a wonderful way of weaving their lives together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Read from June 04 to 10, 2012 I really enjoying the Cedar Cove

    Read from June 04 to 10, 2012

    I really enjoying the Cedar Cove series. I love the aboundance of warm down to earth characters that make similar mistakes that you & I would make. THe uncertainties, hopes and desires that characters go thru in this series hits very close to home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great Series

    This is an incredible series of books. As soon as I finished one I had to go online and buy the next one for my nook. I highly recommend this entire series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have to say once I started to read it I couldn't wait to get back to it and find out what was happing.Just would have to liked it to be a little longer still wondering what happend to a few people and if they got together or not.But very good maybe there will be a sequale to it thanks very well put together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    great series

    I recommend starting with #l in the series and going all the way. This is just good and relaxing reading. A little who done it but mostly a good story. I love the way she works the characters from the first book through out the rest. I am up to the fifth book in the series and haven't been disappointed yet. Since one book leads to the next starting with #l is the only way to go. Enjoy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed it completely

    She keeps you interested in the neighbors and has you routing for the underdog.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Do Start to read this Series!

    This is book three in the Cedar Cove Series. I really love her books. I am now on book number 8 in this series. If you read book one, I guarantee that you will be hooked. I can't get enough of the characters, and I will be sad when I finish the last one. I hope that maybe the author will continue on with more with these characters.
    A truly enjoyable series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    311 Pelican Court

    This book continues the Cedar Cove series with a wonderful story about current residents Zach & Rosie Cox, their marriage troubles, and how they succeed in a rather odd fashion to repair the "wounds" they have given to each other. Best friends Olivia and Grace both find themselves in a love triangle. Maryellen slowly starts to realize how much she needs Jon in her and her daughter's life. The death of a mysterious man in a local bed and breakfast is never completely resolved and it leaves some unfinished business to be tackled in book #4 of the series. This is a delightful book, and the series just seems to get better with each addition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    Very Quaint, very touching

    I love Ms. Macombre's writing style. I listen to audio books in the car to and from work, etc. This is such good soothing reading, I absolutely cannot wait to get in my car and drive.. and I love the way the series talks to you and the stories blend... perfect chic book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    True Macomber

    Every one of Debbie's books I've read so far have been good. Down home American themes, love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Delightful reading!!

    I so love Debbie Macomber books, especially this Cedar Cove series. You won't go wrong reading these. She has characters who are accountable for their actions and when they realize they are wrong are able to change and make their lives better. Wrong is called wrong and right, right - how refreshing. They have happy endings. There is a little redundancy now and again that is somewhat tedious, but I still give this a 5 star!! I recommend all of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent storytelling

    In Cedar Cove, Judge Olivia Lockhart informs the divorced couple, schoolteacher Rosie and accountant Zach Cox, that instead of their fifteen year old daughter and their nine year old son shuffling back and forth between them in joint custody, the parents will. In other words the kids keep the house and a parent will reside in Zach¿s apartment when he or she is not with the children. The Judge¿s former husband Stanley keeps visiting from Seattle hoping to reconcile with her as his second marriage ends. The Judge would like her former beau Cedar Cove Chronicle Editor Jack Griffin to show gumption and make a commitment to her.<P> Olivia¿s best friend librarian Grace Sherman suffers from depression while still grieving the suicide of her husband Dan. Their Maryellen is pregnant, but refuses to allow the father Jon Bowman access before during and after she gives birth.<P> Finally, at the Thyme and Tide bed and breakfast, a guest is dead. The owners Bob and Peggy Beldon are shocked, but more so he because the deceased looks hauntingly familiar from his Nam days that he shared with Dan.<P> 311 PELICAN COURT, the sequel to 16 LIGHTHOUSE ROAD, is an interesting slice of life tale that reads more like a series of rotating vignettes than a novel. Each story line representing a slice is well written and brings insight into the key character(s) as well as the small town. The prime protagonists are fully developed and remain consistent with the prequel so those fans of the previous novel, Debbie Macomber, or just a deep contemporary drama will value the return to Cedar Cove.,P> Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Bree

    "Sorry." She disappeared.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Sam

    Runs to her house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Amanda

    *frowns and and cross her arms as tears continue to pour from her eyes* You should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Raven

    "You don't understand the sh<_>it I've been through. I just want my friends back. ALL of them"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Great book and wonderful series.  Looking forward to the next bo

    Great book and wonderful series.  Looking forward to the next book!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8