Customer Reviews for

311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Raven

    "You don't understand the sh<_>it I've been through. I just want my friends back. ALL of them"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Great book and wonderful series.  Looking forward to the next bo

    Great book and wonderful series.  Looking forward to the next book!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Good Read

    This book is a good read sometimes a little slow with the story as Debbie sometimes added too many details for the characters..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Stories keep moving and keep you interested in all of the Cedar Cove characters' lives.

    Love the way that Debbie Macomber keeps you jumping from one story line to the next. Even if you aren't too interested in one of the story line (not that I ever lost interest in any of the story lines) you have to keep reading so you get to the updates about you favorite Cedar Cove characters. Love all of her books so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Recommend for easy enjoyable reading.

    I love the Cedar Cove Series, by Debbie Macomber. I am on #4 and it is just as good as the other three and I will start on #5 as soon as I finish this one and plan to read the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    An Array of Color Characters

    A mixture of a little mystery and romance, Debbie’s (small town soap opera) at 311 Pelican Court involves an array of colorful characters in Cedar Cove. Dan (Grace’s husband) leaves his family and later his body is found with a suicide note (incident which occurred during Vietnam which troubled him throughout his life and could no longer live with the events). Later in the story there is a connection when another stranger was found dead at the local B&B.

    From online crazy romances to the divorce of Zach and Rosie, Judge Olivia (back and forth with ex-husband Stan or newspaper guy Jack), and Grace is who online with some married man and trying to develop a relationship with Cliff, and her daughter Mary Ellen, her baby and the baby’s father.

    Not one of my favorites with so much drama; however, the audio was nicely done. Debbie is a talented writer and look forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Judge Angel

    Oh well thank u for the advice i really hope he gets well soon.... *touches queenies shoulder* queenie im sorry we r just thinking of Zack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Alexis to jab

    Takes one to know one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    I am hooked on Debbie's Cedar Cove series! I get into her books

    I am hooked on Debbie's Cedar Cove series! I get into her books so much that she makes me feel like everyone in the book are the people around me in my own life! She keeps you wondering how good her next book is going to be and she never disappoints! I can't put her books down so I lose a lot of sleep :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Rromance

    I am so glad to finally found an author with such a
    great list of romance books I never have to run out of something to read

    LL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Love The Cedar Cove Series!!

    Love The Cedar Cove Series!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Pelican cove

    I hope you read this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have read all of the Cedar Cove Series and wish there were more coming. It's light reading at its best. I plan on reading other books by Debbie Macomber.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Excellent

    Good reading and it kept me wanting to complete the series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Awesome Sequel

    What can I say...still loving the unexpected twist and turns.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    Liz, certified book-a-holic!

    With the exception of 311 Pelican Court, I have all the books in this series and I can't wait to get my hands on this one. Then, I can read them all over again - in order! I love these characters. Debbie makes Cedar Cove come alive! I highly recommend ANY of Debbie's books. All are outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    Love it

    Reading about all those people made me laugh, cry, I found this book kept me reading. Couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    311 Pelican Court -- Macomber at Her Best!

    I have been a fan of Debbie Macomber since I read First Comes Marriage. The story of Zach and Janine captivated me, and I can re-read it over and over. 311 Pelican Court was genius! I had already read 204 Rosewood Lane and 16 Lighthouse Road. I kept seeing 204 Rosewood Lane in the bookstore and kept picking it up to read the back and always decided against buying it. Finally, I did, and was glad. Next I purchased 16 Lighthouse Road and then 311 Pelican Court. I love the story of Zack and Rosie and was thrilled when they began dating -- again. I can hardly wait for Ms. Macomber's fourth Cedar Cove book -- 44 Cranberry Point. It's my hope that Ms. Macomber will keep her fans enthralled with an ongoing Cedar Cove series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2003

    Terriffic

    This book was fantasitic. I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9