Customer Reviews for

365 Nights: A Memoir of Intimacy

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Try it, You'll like it

This book covers much more ground than what the title may imply. Charla Muller provides insight about relationships, marriage, parenting and life - all with perspective and plenty of humor. Married, engaged, single, male or female, this is a thoroughly enjoyable tale f...
This book covers much more ground than what the title may imply. Charla Muller provides insight about relationships, marriage, parenting and life - all with perspective and plenty of humor. Married, engaged, single, male or female, this is a thoroughly enjoyable tale for all walks of life. I found myself agreeing, identifying, and laughing as Ms. Muller shared her experience with her husband. The ultimate lesson will be unexpected for many, but may just reveal a secret that could transform any relationship. I intend to share this book with my adult children and recommend it to anyone looking for some direction on the topic....or is just interested in what she was thinking!

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I read the first chapter online and came immediately to Barnes and Noble online and ordered this book. If you are hoping to have intimate details about 365 Nights of sex, you will be disappointed. But if you want to find out how other relationships make it in life wit...
I read the first chapter online and came immediately to Barnes and Noble online and ordered this book. If you are hoping to have intimate details about 365 Nights of sex, you will be disappointed. But if you want to find out how other relationships make it in life with all the mundane happenings that go along with life, this book will be interesting reading material. It reveals that when women give men what they seem to want the most in life, a lot of sex, that in return women get what they want more too. I felt strongly that the book portrays marital sex as being boring and a chore that most women only want to find ways to get out of. It doesn't have to be like that if romance can be kept alive. All too many times the romance flies out the window and that is when marital sex becomes mundane, a chore, and boring. When both people try daily to do all that they can towards a union, marriage becomes a much better endeavor for both. I enjoyed reading this book, then I passed it onto someone else, then onto another woman who will pass it onto other women, or Paying It Forward. I think women will enjoy this book much more than men, but it wouldn't hurt both genders to read it. Maybe it would give everyone some ideas on how to try harder to make a marriage work. I definitely think when we try to put our spouse's needs ahead of our own each day, that we are on the right track. It's a known fact. Men want and need a lot of sex. If we give our spouses what they want, then hopefully, they will give us what we want in return.

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read the first chapter online and came immediately to Barnes and Noble online and ordered this book. If you are hoping to have intimate details about 365 Nights of sex, you will be disappointed. But if you want to find out how other relationships make it in life with all the mundane happenings that go along with life, this book will be interesting reading material. It reveals that when women give men what they seem to want the most in life, a lot of sex, that in return women get what they want more too. I felt strongly that the book portrays marital sex as being boring and a chore that most women only want to find ways to get out of. It doesn't have to be like that if romance can be kept alive. All too many times the romance flies out the window and that is when marital sex becomes mundane, a chore, and boring. When both people try daily to do all that they can towards a union, marriage becomes a much better endeavor for both. I enjoyed reading this book, then I passed it onto someone else, then onto another woman who will pass it onto other women, or Paying It Forward. I think women will enjoy this book much more than men, but it wouldn't hurt both genders to read it. Maybe it would give everyone some ideas on how to try harder to make a marriage work. I definitely think when we try to put our spouse's needs ahead of our own each day, that we are on the right track. It's a known fact. Men want and need a lot of sex. If we give our spouses what they want, then hopefully, they will give us what we want in return.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Try it, You'll like it

    This book covers much more ground than what the title may imply. Charla Muller provides insight about relationships, marriage, parenting and life - all with perspective and plenty of humor. Married, engaged, single, male or female, this is a thoroughly enjoyable tale for all walks of life. I found myself agreeing, identifying, and laughing as Ms. Muller shared her experience with her husband. The ultimate lesson will be unexpected for many, but may just reveal a secret that could transform any relationship. I intend to share this book with my adult children and recommend it to anyone looking for some direction on the topic....or is just interested in what she was thinking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    Not just another book out S-E-X...

    If you are looking for all the the dirty details, don't bother. This book is about the challenges most of us face in juggling the many needs of our young families, sometimes overlooking some vital parts of our most intimate relationships. Charla Muller inspired me to look beyond the piles of laundry and the long to-do list to what really matters, and I often laughed out loud along the way. Definately worth the time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised

    I wasn't sure what to expect after reading the title. I thought it would be repetitive and boring, but instead it was funny and imsightful at times. I only gave it 4 stars because sometimes it was too off-topic for me to enjoy, but it was still a good light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2009

    Funny and honest

    I was very intrigued with what Ms Charla Muller might have to say about "365 Nights" of intimacy and found it to be a very honest depiction of her life that year. It sounded like one of my girlfriends talking to me and telling me a story. I laughed out loud several times, read excerpts to my own husband, and went to work the next day and talked about what I read to my friends. I would definitely recommend it to my girlfriends to read and for us to discuss it over coffee or maybe drinks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Not Just About the Sex

    If I wrote a book on marriage (I've been married for almost 32 years), it would be similar to this. The relationship insights that Charla discovers throughout the year are, I believe, the basis for a good marriage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    365 Nights: A Memoir of Intimacy

    I thought this book would be interesting and insightful, but it was the exact opposite. She obviously doesn't like sex, which is probably why she doesn't write (sorry - 'co-write') about it directly. Her story is just a tired old song and dance about how she really doesn't like sex, but sees it as a necessary evil. I would've liked a more honest and probing look into her real intimate life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    L-O-V-E-D IT

    What a great book! Prepare to be inspired to get that spark back into your marriage. Prepare to laugh - Ms. Muller weaves funny, charming family stories into this book that make you laugh out loud. Great summer read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    365 Nights: A Memoir of Intimacy

    This book is the definition of boring. I had no clue it would be so dull when the subject matter is so interesting. She reminds me of the writing from Hee-Haw, except this it's so poorly done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    when will this book be done..

    I am the mother of many children, six to be exact. They were all born very close to each other, less than 8.5 years. I found the title to be interesting, but I can't say that for the book. I find myself waiting for it to end. I have tried to teach my children to finish what they start, but I'm having a hard time finishing this book. It seems to be written by my father who gets very far off the subject when telling a story. My husband has recently taken up reading before bed. This book will put him to sleep just by opening the cover. Sorry Charla.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1