Customer Reviews for

3D Hunting: Alaskan Hunt

Average Rating 3.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

98 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

A

Pretty awsome

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

124 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

Novel idea... terrible execution

This game is a waste of money. The hunts are terrible...the animals just run in circles around you, there is no movement, no strategy, no difficulty, and no taste. You start the game with all of the upgrades, so you just sit there and pump lead (or rockets... seriousl...
This game is a waste of money. The hunts are terrible...the animals just run in circles around you, there is no movement, no strategy, no difficulty, and no taste. You start the game with all of the upgrades, so you just sit there and pump lead (or rockets... seriously?!) for about 10 minutes before becoming bored and turning it off. Some of the rounds fired downrange had "ticket to hell" embossed around the primer, cause thats what it is all about, right? As an avid hunter, take my word, don't waste your money, I wouldn't have have been pleased if it was free.

posted by 10355124 on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    A

    Pretty awsome

    98 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great game

    To the review who said there was no sound. Turn up the volume on your nook.

    79 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    I LOVE IT

    77 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Best game ever

    I love it

    71 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I

    I love itbuti wish u could walk and i wish u could hunt different animals

    64 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good Game

    I hunt alot this is a very good game! I play this every day, thank you barnes and noble.Forget all the other bad comments! Best Game EVER! :) :) ;)

    57 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Won't install!

    What a waste of time and money

    54 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Cool!

    I like it but it would be awesome if you could walk. Make sure u purchase different animal tags so u can hunt other types of animals. Worth ur money.

    50 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a very good game but i wish we had Deer Hunter Reloader.

    35 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awsome game!

    I love hunting and buy this game its sooooo cool!

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    NEEEDS UPGRADE

    The people who make the game should upgrade it so you can walk and make so you can upgrade the guns and make so you can change the region your in.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    CHEESE!

    Bacon!

    20 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Hunting

    I am a hunter and the game is so fun with the rocket you can blow up a deer bears elk caribe

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    I just got this game ten minutes ago

    and it is really good!!!


    Press yes if you agree!!!!

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Okay

    I like to play but its a little short and I think the time to play is when lts dusk

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Cool

    Its pretty fun sometimes if you have a scoped rifle and you shoot an animal the bullet will say greetings from hell lol! :)

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Hgdkhsdgzdgj

    Love it so much

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Dog

    Awsum!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Pretty Nice hunting app

    As the only hunting app avalible for the NOOK Color (as of the time I post this), I had to take a shot at it. The controls are a little shaky, but managable. My large problem with this is not that you cannot walk, but that you do not lose skins when you purchase ANYTHING. I bought all things in one sitting. My only other problem is there is only one spot. I suggest that different areas of Alaska are added, such as "southeastern" etc. By the way, of course the app is not real fancy, it's only version 1.7 people!

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Good

    Nook hast to have minecraft pres yes if agrea

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5