Customer Reviews for

3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 413 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I was completely heartbroken with this one. (those that have read it know why) I take my nook and read on my lunch break. I came back from lunch with tears in my eyes. Some don't understand how people get THAT into a book. But its just been that great of a read. This ha...
I was completely heartbroken with this one. (those that have read it know why) I take my nook and read on my lunch break. I came back from lunch with tears in my eyes. Some don't understand how people get THAT into a book. But its just been that great of a read. This has been a wonderful series thus far and I highly recommend these books. Can't wait to get further into the series, though it will never be the same.

posted by sdquick on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not Crazy About This One Compared to the Others in the Series

This one lost me a bit. The plot was not as interesting as the others and what happened to one of the girls is very, very disheartening. I can't imagine how the series will recover from this one, it just won't be the same. (I guess I will see). In addition, Claire w...
This one lost me a bit. The plot was not as interesting as the others and what happened to one of the girls is very, very disheartening. I can't imagine how the series will recover from this one, it just won't be the same. (I guess I will see). In addition, Claire was markedly absent in this one. It didn't seem like the whole team was really a part of this one. I guess you would need to read this one in order for the following books to make sense, however, I didn't find it as enjoyable as the others.

posted by NurseKelley on July 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 417 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THE AUTHOR DID A GREAT JOB. YOU WIL

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THE AUTHOR DID A GREAT JOB. YOU WILL ENJOY THIS READ. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS 
    AUTHOR. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Wonderful suspense!

    Wonderful suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    *****

    love James Patterson books and had to order the ones I was missing from The Women Murder Club Series----read them all in order--they are all a must read and cannot put the books down when you start reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fast!

    I have been going through this Women's Murder Club series pretty quickly because it is hard to put down. As for the third book in the series, I found myself laughing, tearing up, and even getting pissed at how some twists were involved. Thus far, I'd probably go back to this one if I was to read a book out of the series again. Always found James Patterson to be suspenseful and quick! He and Andrew did not hold back this time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting from the first page!

    Read this series in order for best enjoyment. Fast paced and GOOD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    WARRIOR DEN

    ShadeClan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    3RD Degree (Womans Murder Club 3)

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Good read !

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A must read

    If you like good detectives and a great story line read this book. I would suggest you read the first two books in thw women's murder club series to become acquainted with the main character.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Loved this one too!
    Margo B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    <3

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Who has skype ? Who has skype

    Liok up thecamwars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Another series I have found that I need to catch up on. Read some of the newer books but wanted to get the background and get caught up to date. So again will just keep reading until I catch up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    An enjoyable read.

    It's based in San Francisco, so it's kind of like Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone series based in Santa Theresa (Santa Barbara). I've read #1 and #2, now on #3, and I plan to keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great Read!!

    I love this entire series so far!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    It keeps getting better

    Great book! Looking forward to part four.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    I ordered the set of the first 3 books approximately 2 weeks ago

    I ordered the set of the first 3 books approximately 2 weeks ago, and I've already ordered the 4th &amp; 5th. I love the characters. Whether the story keeps me from wanting to put it down, or just a good read, I will continue to read the whole series. I've never been much into crime/mystery, but Patterson got my attention and is holding onto it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Death to Fear

    He hands her a bouqet of roses" Here you go."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Fear

    Nods, a glint in her eye.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 417 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21