Customer Reviews for

3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 410 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(207)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I was completely heartbroken with this one. (those that have read it know why) I take my nook and read on my lunch break. I came back from lunch with tears in my eyes. Some don't understand how people get THAT into a book. But its just been that great of a read. This ha...
I was completely heartbroken with this one. (those that have read it know why) I take my nook and read on my lunch break. I came back from lunch with tears in my eyes. Some don't understand how people get THAT into a book. But its just been that great of a read. This has been a wonderful series thus far and I highly recommend these books. Can't wait to get further into the series, though it will never be the same.

posted by sdquick on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not Crazy About This One Compared to the Others in the Series

This one lost me a bit. The plot was not as interesting as the others and what happened to one of the girls is very, very disheartening. I can't imagine how the series will recover from this one, it just won't be the same. (I guess I will see). In addition, Claire w...
This one lost me a bit. The plot was not as interesting as the others and what happened to one of the girls is very, very disheartening. I can't imagine how the series will recover from this one, it just won't be the same. (I guess I will see). In addition, Claire was markedly absent in this one. It didn't seem like the whole team was really a part of this one. I guess you would need to read this one in order for the following books to make sense, however, I didn't find it as enjoyable as the others.

posted by NurseKelley on July 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 414 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    I was completely heartbroken with this one. (those that have read it know why) I take my nook and read on my lunch break. I came back from lunch with tears in my eyes. Some don't understand how people get THAT into a book. But its just been that great of a read. This has been a wonderful series thus far and I highly recommend these books. Can't wait to get further into the series, though it will never be the same.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Unbelievably addictive

    My reading habit is to finish a book and wait a day or two to begin a new one. I want to let it marinate before I move on to a new book. But with the series, I can't wait to get to the next book. Each one is more suspenseful, more emotional, and yes....VERY addictive. You just can't get enough. One of the reasons I enjoy this author and this series is that he steps out on a limb with each book and does the unexpected. Shocking you as your read and illicitating a verbal response such as a gasp. Be prepared to be surprised in each of the books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Patterson doesn't disappoint, ever

    I've read most of the Woman's Murder Club Series by James Patterson. Although 1st To Die was my favorite, this novel was excellent. As usual, there is excellent depth of character (Lindsey and Claire, for example) which can actually make you care for the characters. The plot is original, somewhat off beat, thrilling and carefully thought out with a few twists here and there. I also love his writing style. His writing style and short chapters make his novels an easy read. Patterson has never disappointed me with his Alex Cross Series either. I highly recommend Jack and Jill. The Quickie and Swimsuit were also excellent novels.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I love the books, but have found I can get them cheaper in paperback on Ebay. If I have to pay $10 a book for these, it's not worth having the nook or the kindle apps. Very sad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not Crazy About This One Compared to the Others in the Series

    This one lost me a bit. The plot was not as interesting as the others and what happened to one of the girls is very, very disheartening. I can't imagine how the series will recover from this one, it just won't be the same. (I guess I will see). In addition, Claire was markedly absent in this one. It didn't seem like the whole team was really a part of this one. I guess you would need to read this one in order for the following books to make sense, however, I didn't find it as enjoyable as the others.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Probably Done with this Series

    I've read the first three and do love Patterson's Alex Cross series. The Women's Murder Club plays out too much like a Lifetime Movie or a soap opera with some mystery thrown in around it. Patterson's writing is his norm, but these characters and stories leave me skimming through and hoping to quickly reach the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Boring

    This book was extremely boring. I've only read two other books by him and thought they were great, but this one...I'm glad I'm done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    xxxxx

    Bought 2 books by mistake!!! Enjoyed the read very much. Don't like paying twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Aido

    Gtgtb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Ally to Aido

    Res 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Werewolf2.o

    Its ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Page Turner!

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Another page turner

    Hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    I am a huge James Patterson fan. I am reading the Women's Club

    I am a huge James Patterson fan. I am reading the Women's Club Murder mysteries in order and this one by far is my favorite. Can't wait to get thru numbers 4 - 12.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great again!

    Great again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Great

    I have never been disappointed Keith one of Mr. Patterson's books. I love the characters and when there is a series, I must read them all. I would recommend this book and also the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommend highly

    5 *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I enjoyed it a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A speedy thrill ride!

    Crime fiction is now supposed to contain a twist. Same with movies now. Readers are now looking ahead to the twist. Here, Patterson is sending the reader in one direction and the whole time I'm assuming that it won't go that way. That there's a red herring and then a twist. So, I was pleasantly surprised here when the author did what I thought he wouldn't do. While, yes, some of the other elements are predictable the book is good. A super fast read but a good book with intense drama and radical antagonists. Not the most complex novels but an entertaining and emotional book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Recommend

    I am a big fan of James Patterson and love his books that keep you reading way past your bed time! I read 1, 2, and 3rd Degree Murder. I found them to be tamer than a lot of his other books. Don't get me wrong, they were not dull, just not as explosive as his other mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 414 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21