BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

4

Average Rating 3
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Depressing

    Depressing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Don't like it

    I enjoyed her last album but this particular album is lacking. I enjoyed her last album because it was a bit more heartfelt, deep and beautifully written. This album reminds me of her destiny child's days. She's getting older and her songs she reflect a more mature mindset and experiences.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    This album stinks. beyonce is so overrated and she does not hav

    This album stinks. beyonce is so overrated and she does not have talent, she sounds like an angry cow when she sings, how pathetic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    i love it ! highly recommend it !

    Money Well Spent
    Recently I purchased my favorite singer's album (Beyoncé). Beyoncé' has made four albums and recently released her fifth one, I think this is the best one yet because it displays Beyoncé's growth as an artist. Beyoncé's last album release was in 2008 when she released the duel disc of Sasha Fierce (Sasha who she refers to as her alter ego). The cd included a fast pace portion and the other a slower tempo vibe. I happen to have every album that she has made because I am a huge huge fan of her work.
    She recently released a new album this year titled, 4. And of course being the fanatic that I am I purchased the cd as soon as it came out! I must say when I first listened to the cd I wasn't too fond of it. I thought that it was too different, like there were going to be a lot of fast songs with no real meaning. But of course like any new music you have to listen to it more than once to form a valid opinion about the piece. This is exactly what I had to do; I had to listen to the entire cd a few times well at least listen to it the entire way through instead of just listening to the songs that hit the main air way that everyone is familiar with. I will the say that the first time I actually listened to it the entire way through I found a favorite song other than what I had heard on the radio which is titled On Top; which tells after many years of being in a relationship the significant other finally put her and their love before anything else. After I did that I just kept listening in depth and each time I kid you not I had a new favorite song each time I listened until finally I told myself I love the album entirely. I think she did a superb job with this cd I feel like this may just be the best album she has made yet. I absolutely love it.
    I feel like she has grown mentally and vocally and it exudes in this album. In the song titled 1+1, you can see some of this growth. She expresses how she doesn't know much about some things but as long as she has her spouse she is fine with that. You can tell that her recent marriage is one of the best decisions she has made in her life. She seems so in love and truly happy with her life and when someone expresses that feeling in so many different ways you can't help but to be happy for them. I can definitely relate to how she feels when she talks about being deeply in love or even when she talks about the heart break that she has suffered as I'm sure we have all experienced at least once in our lifetime. I also love the versatility in the beats she has chosen for the album as well. She didn't just make R&B there's pop and a splash of rap and rock which suits different audiences. Two songs that show this are Party which features rap artists' Kanye West and Andre 3000. And for the rock part the song Who Run the World has a bit of a rock splash to it. And as a good artist you can't be bias with your music you have to try to touch someone in each music category and I feel like she accomplished that. In this album I feel like you see so much growth with Beyoncé as artist especially if you have been of fan of hers since she first came up like I have. I have literally watched this woman grow from her teenage music days to her days as successful, well respected artist that she is today.
    In the past I have purchased albums where the only good song on it was the song that hit the major air way and this is always disappointing. You have such high expectations

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hits by Beyonce

    "4" by Beyonce is a good recent musical effort put out by Beyonce. Many of her songs are very motivating from the standpoint of going after what you want. My favorite musical track on this cd is "Love on Top". "Love On Top" is a musical track about an enduring love relationship that prevails regardless of what happens in life. The biggest reason why I recommend "4" by Beyonce is because many of the songs have a unique musical feel reminiscent of "Sweet Dreams" (one of my other favorite Beyonce songs). She bravely experiments musically in this cd, and it works out well. Many who enjoy Beyonce's "Sweet Dreams" musical track is going to like "4" because it pushes the musical boundary envelope in a similar way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Another Great Album!!!!!

    Im so happy Beyonce finally put out another album. In my opinion this is definitely one of the best she has ever done. Her voice is superb and the songs will quickly get stuck in your head. My favorite tracks include: Countdown, End of Time and I Was Here. I higly recommend this album!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1