Customer Reviews for

4 Pics 1 Word Puzzle

Average Rating 5
( 9577 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8948)

4 Star

(491)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

732 out of 773 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Challenging and fun

posted by 4302097 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

ONLY ABOUT 130 LEVELS

Puzzles start repeating around level 130. It was fun until then. Looking for another game that has more levels.

posted by 5825856 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    ONLY ABOUT 130 LEVELS

    Puzzles start repeating around level 130. It was fun until then. Looking for another game that has more levels.

    47 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    4 pics 1 word by epix

    Repeats. No challenge.

    24 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Bad

    It wouldnt finish installing.

    24 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No luck!

    It wouldnt install... big waste of money, i know its only .99 but it is still a waste. Dont recommend it. I have had it for three days... still wont install. :(

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Not fun

    This game was fun but they just keep showing the same photos this games is boring it was fun but not now so i dont think you guys should get it cause it gets so boring that my opinion so i suggesyt not getting it is so boring and a 99.9% boring annd dumb

    14 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Lame but ok

    It keeps repeating but ok

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Unhappy with product

    I tried this game based on its good reviews. However, after playing for a few minutes, an offer popped up on my screen. It said the game would give me 100 coins for a 5 star review...pretty sneaky!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    bree

    Will not install. They need to fix the problem before charging money for this app.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Disappointing

    Once i gave this game a good review, all the puzzles became repeats. Coincidence?

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    $$$???

    My kids have complained about the game asking for money for coins. Has anyone else had that problem? If its going charge my credit card ill erase it. It seems like a good learning game as long as extra money from my kids isnt part of that. 4 stars if the money thing isnt an issue. No stars if charging extra for a game i purchased for my 5,8,& 10 y.o.s

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Fun but nit compleat

    This app is fun but the game only goes till 258 than its over it just say more levels on the way for like two weeks fun but wouldnt buy it agian

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Not recommended

    I beat the game in one day and it keeps telling me when I open the app that there will be more puzzles coming soon and yet there aren't any. I won't delete because I paid for it but I sure wish I hadn't.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Ehh

    Eventually it jus repeats itself and gets boring

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good for all ages over 70!!!!!!!(lol)........

    Great for keeping the mind sharp!!!!!..........

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    rather boring

    Okay to pass time when you don't want a challenge.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Word game

    Did the first level would not give me any more. Waste of money

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Not that great

    It froze my nook and i could still see it on the screen when i made the screen go black!!! The game has such a great rating because it gives you 100 coins for a five star rating even though its really not as great as other versions of the 4 pics 1 word game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Bad game

    This game you should never get. After alwhile it goes to a pics the same it just happened to me.worst game ever.
    WASTE OF MONEY

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    It gets boring after awhiledo

    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Won't install

    I have tried to install this sereral times and it won't work. I only gave it one star because I had to. I doesn't deserve any stars.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3