Customer Reviews for

4 Pics 1 Word Puzzle

Average Rating 5
( 9573 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8944)

4 Star

(491)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

732 out of 773 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Challenging and fun

posted by 4302097 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

ONLY ABOUT 130 LEVELS

Puzzles start repeating around level 130. It was fun until then. Looking for another game that has more levels.

posted by 5825856 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Could be better....

    With a goodreview the gamegives ua bonus 100 points. The game is fun but.......it's only fun for a few hours and then its over. When u finish thegame thatsit. Playing a 2nd time is just arepeat no new pics.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Beware

    After level 100 puzzles repeat! Purchase this app only if you don't mind spending the dollar for just a few hours of challange. I enjoyed it a lot until they started to repeat...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Skeptical of buying any more???

    Ran out of puzzles veryyyyyyy quickly!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Fun !

    Fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Soso

    Too easy...was hoping for more of a challenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Needs a give up function

    Great until you get stuck. You either need to spend money to get out of it or start over as a new player.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Not for me

    I thought since I paid for the game I could play, but to get hints you have to pay again. Feel like I didn't get what I paid for. I'll pay more attention next time. I only want to pay once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Scantily clad women

    I found some of the pics to be objectionable. Enjoyed the game, but deleting because the pics made women sexual objects. Not kid appropriate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Ok

    Its fun but way to easy WAY to easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    OK -- But there is Better

    I got this on my Nook as I had seen it on other devices. It is a good game, but it is not even close to as creative and clever as another Nook app I purchased -- named Just 2 Words. Just 2 Words is far better mental stimulation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    OK

    Its ok. All you basily do is look at the four pictures and spell what you think the are and get coins if its correct.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Finished the entire game in an hour.... waste

    I finished the entire game inan hour, exhausted all the puzzles and there were no more. Waste of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Easy peasy

    Way too easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    I get stuck

    There is some words i dont knpw howta spell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A

    Having issues shutting the game down. It freezes and my nook shuts itself down to restart. Fun puzzles but the bugs need to get worked out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Ugh

    When you save and go back and then go back on the game the hints you had for one of the puzzles are gone and you dont get them back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Lots of fun

    Challenging. Makes you think outside the obvious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great fun

    Very addicting and fun. Some easy, some not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1