Customer Reviews for

400 Calorie Fix: The Easy New Rule for Permanent Weight Loss!

Average Rating 3.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    400 calorie fix

    I purchased this book feeling a little skeptical. I was still willing to try it for the 21 day trial period. At first I went right to the middle without reading it from the begining. then I thought I was not going to treat this diet book like all the others in the past. I realized it was well written. Easy to understand.Could apply it to going out,frozen foods, boxed food or fresh. I realized there was no excuse for not using it. Ive lost 10 pounds in 6wks. It may not sound like a lot to some people but I didnt have to do much. this is without exercising. Ive made all sorts of deserts and my husband and kids love it. I just had a ligament repair done to my right hip and I dont have to worry about not losing because I cant be as active right now. I wish the book had an application for my phone. I travel with the book. I say give it a try and if you dont like it, return it. But you wont. Its too easy and everything taste great. Im lying in bed right now and already made my desert for tonight. it just took 38 min.between baking,cut fresh strawberries and whip cream.I cant say enough about this book.Definitely makes a great gift for any occasion.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2010

    THE BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPEN

    HELLO EVERYONE JUST TO LET YOU KNOW I ORDERED THE BOOK JUNE 6 2010 ITS AUGUST NOW I HAVE LOST15 PDS LOST LOTS OF INCHES OFF MY WAISTLINE IT WAS A 34 NOW 30 MY STOMACH IS FLAT THE MEALS ARE DELICIOUS THEY DO EVERYTHING FOR YOU IN THIS BOOK HOW I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE 400 CALORIEFIX IS THAT I WAS WATCHING THE DOCTORS SHOW AND LIZ WAS TALKING ABOUT IT AND SHE ALSO HAD DIFFERENT MEALS THAT WAS IN THE BOOK. I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO LOSE WEIGHT I WORKOUT AT THE GYM IT GIVES ME SO MUCH ENERGY AND I ALSO RECOMMENDED PEOPLE ON THE JOB ABOUT THE BOOK SO WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO LOSE IS A WHOLE LOT OF WEIGHT SERIOUS THEY EVEN LET YOU KEEP THE BOOK FOR 21 DAYS IF YOU DONT LIKE IT SEND IT BACK I LOVE IT IT HAS REALLY CHANGE MY LIFESTYLE I JUST WANT TO TELL LIZ THANK U SO MUCH AND KEEP PEOPLE HEALTHY!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    My husband and I love the 400 calories fix cook book I've been

    My husband and I love the 400 calories fix cook book I've been on this diet for a month and I lost 12 pounds' whats funny is my husband didn't even know he was on a diet. I highly recommend this book. The food is easy to make and the recipes are easy to follow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Lower my calories, lower my weight!

    Pretty simple concept---and it works! So, if you haven't ever read a book about restricting calories, or (like me) you want to read another one and see if there is anything different you can learn, the pick this book up. BUT, honestly, the best book I have read for my fitness is, "Build Your Mind, Your Body Will Follow". It took me a week to read, and it has changed my life for the past 2 years!! 2 YEARS! I love my body, and how it looks. I am able to eat healthier, easier. I don't go on yo-yo diets, nor do I get down on myself like I used to before I read, "Build Your Mind, Your Body Will Follow". Help yourself, instead of just following "the next great diet".

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Worth the read!

    I picked up this book recently. I have to admit that I haven't applied anything that is in this book...YET. However, it read really well, and I easily get what Liz is espousing. There are alot of diet books on the market, and I think I can find gems in all of them. This one seems to have alot of them...if you have the willpower and right mental focus to follow through with them. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking to diet and exercise and to get a new body, pick up, "Build Your Mind, Your Body Will Follow". I did, and it has CHANGED MY LIFE!!! I look at my body and eating in a totally fresh, and energetic way, which helps me to apply what I learn from books like "400 Calorie Fix". "Build Your Mind, Your Body Will Follow" is an easy, quick read that has lasting, positive effects! Good luck to all!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    My thoughts of the 400 Calorie Fix gives this book 5 stars! Love the book

    One of the best books for guidance on the path of healthy eating of all your favorite foods. It does not take you off your favorite foods, but guides you in the amounts to eat at a sitting. We don't realize how many calories of sugars, fats, and high carb foods with little fiber we're putting into our bodies. And who has the time to count, or wants to give up time to count calories. Not I! But this book does it for you. You can cook for yourself, your family and friends, and without them even realizing it, you are serving them their favorites and the dishes are now on the path of healthy eating. When you tell them how you did it with the tips learned from this book, they will want a copy of this book too. That is what happened to me. I borrowed the book from my daughter, could not get the book out of my mind, and then got one for myself. I love this book. I gave it 5 stars. Thank you so much Liz Vaccariello for bringing this book to us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4