Customer Reviews for

42: The Jackie Robinson Story: The Movie Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book was very well written and inspired me. i highly recommand you read about this amazing hero in black history.

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I heart history

posted by 586147 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Great book

    This book was very well written and inspired me. i highly recommand you read about this amazing hero in black history.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    42

    I really want to se this movie so bad and jackie robienson i so enspiring

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Awesome

    I heart history

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Awesome

    The truth about jackie robbinson at last. I recomend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Is this

    Is this book exactly like the movie? I didnt read it yet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great

    I absolutley love baseball and i think jackie robinson is a revalation!!!!! (Girly tom-boy) :)(:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Awesome movie

    Me and my brother dusty and his gf carla have been watching this mpvie ever since two o clock this morning and the movie itself is awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Sup

    Lets txt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    I need a gf babes

    Im sexay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    42

    I love the 42 story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Movie

    Jr has inspired me to play baseball as soon as i saw the cormersal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    42

    Love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Jiqwesha morant

    Wow alsome !!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Love

    I loved this amazing and inspiring book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Love jackie

    So discrimimated and sad peole should be treated the same!
    Love 42.jjjjjjjjjjjjaaaaaaaaaaaaaaacccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeerrrrrrooooobbbbiiiiiiinnnnnnnsssssssoooonnn

    P.S when is movie coming out in dvd

    -B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Looks good

    Looks good but i havent read it yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Like the movie

    I liked this book because it was very much like the movie but without the bad words

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    This amazing book

    This book is very inspiring to me. It talks about segragation and how jackie robinson gets throught it. If you like biographies you will love this book.
    You will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1