Customer Reviews for

44

Average Rating 4
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Great story

A quick read, about 150 pages. Wonderful characters, great story line. Did not see the ending coming, great twist to the story. Recommed highly!

posted by Elaine301 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

.....

The entire story was amateur. You would think a book about a serial killer would be intense, but not so. Abby has visions of people dying, then just goes about her day at high school, just normal as can be. It feels like the topic was chosen to reel in, then switched...
The entire story was amateur. You would think a book about a serial killer would be intense, but not so. Abby has visions of people dying, then just goes about her day at high school, just normal as can be. It feels like the topic was chosen to reel in, then switched to a silly teenager story.

posted by Rxtech06 on September 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Great story

    A quick read, about 150 pages. Wonderful characters, great story line. Did not see the ending coming, great twist to the story. Recommed highly!

    51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    What a Book

    LOVED this book. The ending is incredible, and you don't see it coming at all. Great characters, and I loved the romance between Jesse and Abby. Amazing all around. I hope there's a second one coming soon.

    43 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Really Awesome

    I expected a crappy book, since it was free, but dang it, this book was so awesome and interesting to read! Definitely recommend, makes me want to read sequel.

    35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Beautifull

    U should buy it it was awesome and the ending is kinda weird and confusing but if u really think about it it makes sense soo worth buying it!!! :)

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Wow!

    Great story, great characters, and just enough supernatural to still be believable. A surprise ending that you never see coming. Fantastic!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    MUST READ!!!

    The most amazing book ive read and its totally appropriate for teen readers and people of all ages! This book had me goin though so many emotions, this book has soo many surprise turns that you wont be able to put it down and the ending is soo unpredictable. So astonishing! This book is off the charts.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A FANTASTIC novel!

    44 was just about impossible to put down once I started. From the very beginning, there was an air of mystery that kept me on the edge of my seat. There was always a bit of the story that was just beyond my reach, a piece missing that was integral to Abby's story. Instead of that missing piece being frustrating, it was what kept me thoroughly engrossed to the end of the book.

    Abby was a fantastic lead character, amazingly real and fully relatable. She was struggling to find herself after her accident, and while the circumstances were different, her struggles were similar to those we all go through in life. I felt her pain, her frustration, her fears, as if they were my own. Jesse, too, was a great character, and perfectly developed for his role in this story.

    Everything in this story worked so well together. The plot of the story and the characters are perfectly balanced, with the suspense woven throughout the story but never overwhelming any of the subplots. When that "ephiphany" moment came, I totally wasn't expecting it and I made an audible noise that caught the attention of everyone around me. I love a suspenseful story that totally throws me and keeps me guessing. I highly recommend this fantastic novel!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    READ THIS BOOK!!!

    This book is amazing. The story wasn't rushed nd Abby is an easy to like character. The ending was good but i cried. This book is a mix of romance, paranormal, mystery, nd suspense. I would give this book 6 stars:D

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Nice read!

    First I thought this book was going to be horrible but I was very wrong. This book is full of surpises and full of death. I love how they make Abby come back alive. This book was a short read about 288 pages long. My friend recommended me this book and so I decided to get it and it was great. I can not belive this was a free book! I think kids ages 10-18 would enjoy this book. I am 11 and I love it. This book is perfect for people who like paranormal things but this book is not about ghosts. I would recommends this to my friend and family. I hope you like this book as much as I did.

    -Tess

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    AMAZING!!! I think this is one of the best books i've ever read.

    AMAZING!!! I think this is one of the best books i've ever read. It feels like you are right there in the book so many details once I stated it I couldnt put it down.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    Awesome

    It's way too early to say this is the next Amanda. Just enjoy this book for what it is: one sweet ride.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    pretty good for a short story

    hope there are some sequels in the works. that WAS a surprise ending. it was really good, though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    INTENSE!!!

    by far the best short book out there right now. the ending is a surprise!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Giant plot twist - Alexandria PattErson

    Wow. There is a major plot twist at the end that nobody could have seen coming. If you add in the mysterious killer who actually has a secret identity and the traumatic experience in the beginning, then this is a book worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Fantastic Read!

    This book...ah! It's amazing. It had real life feelings, a mystery, some forgotten memories, and some heartache. I was on my toes al throughout the story and the author had gotten the tears rolling at the end. It was an easy read, and an enjoyable one, as well! I reccomend to teens and preteens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    44

    So far I'm up to book 6. and I am still excited to read them all. A fantastic wrter and a " must read series if you enjoy ghosts, and a soft helpful type of mystery.
    Some violence and language

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    5 stars for this book

    I enjoyed this book very much The ending was teriffic not what I thought it was going to be at all A must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    READ THIS.............. (:!!!

    This book is so amazing, and thrilling. It has a big twist in it and there is five series..... so far i am on the second one. !!!!! These books are for many ages as in 8 or 9 and up !! Im in my early teens so these books are fantasic!(: i love them so much. They are so great they keep you reading and wanting to finish them all !(: ill keep it updated as i finish the second one (:!! These books are so great for the younger readers and for any age... reading is so much fun (:!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    A surprising hidden treasure

    I read this quick read during a very stormy dreary day. I was quickly surprised by how fast i was sucked in. The characters were likeable and I found myself picturing the real people of a snowy town. The twist.....which I am never surprised by....Got me good! I really enjoyed this book and I'm headed to 44 two now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Wonderful

    I really enjoyed this book. So much i had to purchase book 2. Was very intreguging with all its twists and turns. I Would and have recommended this book to friends and family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12