Customer Reviews for

4th of July (Women's Murder Club Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 404 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 405 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2005

    Great Read!!

    I read all of the Lindsay Boxer and this one is the best by far!! Definite page turner...can't wait for the next book to come out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Slow Start

    Over all the book was amazing as all of Pattersons are but this one seemed to get off to a very slow start, I had problems getting into it at the beginning and my mother kept assuring me that it would indeed get better and of course it did. Over all I would reccomend this book but be prepared to want to put it down for the first part. After part 2 though its great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    Good Series - Want more

    I thought this book was a good next book after 3rd degree. I got to know more about Lindsay Boxer and her family. I was surprised at who were the killers and why. Different angle than I thought. Like others, I thought the end came to quick but definitely a page turner. I'm looking forward to more in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    good beach book

    this is an excellent summer read. i read this book at the beach everyday over vacation to go home and pick it up again just before bed, i always wanted to know more. i was a little dissapointed in the ending only because i was expecting more out of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Boxer Bravo.

    In this next in a series of Patterson¿s, Women¿s Murder Club, the reader has an opportunity to get to know Lindsey Boxer more personally as she is featured as the main event! Once again Patterson doesn¿t fail to bring you in right from the start and keeps you guessing until the final page. A must read for you avid Patterson fans.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Love it

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Excellent!!

    James did it again!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Enz

    "Hiya!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Jynx

    The black hair guy came in and looked around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Alicia

    NEED TO ADVERTISE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    PILrajl

    Aajqpqppuhlln

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    awesome!!!!!

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Repost this

    Kiss your hand three times. Then repost this in three different places. Then look under your pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Ritori's Bio

    Name: Ritori Ciure<p>
    Faction: Erudite (Erudite born)<p>
    Personality: intelligent, brainy, kind, quiet.<p>
    Appearance: long, shiny auburn hair. Pale blue eyes.<p>
    Husband/Crush/Kids: none.<p>
    Age: 17<p>
    Wears: a short skirt and a collared shirt with rolled up sleeves and a tie. Cute high heeled leather shoes and kneesocks.<p>
    Profession: Faction Systems Transfer Ambassador

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    SCOURGE BIO

    Name:scourge. Looks: medium height, black hair, icy blue eyes, black leather jacket over green tshirt, black jeans, black and green sneakers. Personality:violent, strong, fast, easily angered, smart, humorous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Nat's Bio

    Name:*facepalm.*
    Age:17
    Gender:Female
    Faction:Was always Dauntless
    Description:Fit, tall, well muscled, long black hair with copper straks that is either up in a ponytail or down and curled, amber eyes, dark eye makeup, wears black combatboots, jeggings, and fitted tee, has a pair of katanas in a criss-cross sheath on her back, daggers hidden in her boots
    Personality:Witty, sarcastic, not a brainless wall of muscle, and other than that meet her
    Other:Almost chose Erudite but they were too smart
    Weapon of Choice:Her twin katanas
    Tatoos:All up and down her arms; they are of birds, dragons, and celtic symbols

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Maggies bio

    Name: Maggie <p>faction: Dauntless(born Candor) <p> looks:tall. Fit like most dauntless. Dirty blonde hair. Green eyes. Two blanck and white tatoos. One of a butterfly on her hip and one of flames starting from her shoulder and going down to her waist. <p> age:17 <p> status:single <p> fears: fear of becoming paralyzed, fear of the world ending, fear of bees, and fear of becoming blind. She does a good job at hiding her fears though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Ares's BIO

    Name: I hope all of you are Erudite enough to figure out my name.<p> Description: 5'11", medium length brown sunstreaked hair, bold green eyes, tan, buff to the point of nicely toned.<p>Personality: daredevilish, adventurous, and sometimes reckless, but is also funny kind and friendly. Doesnt take sh** from noone though.<p>Favorite Weapons: two double edged sabres, two Colt .45's with extended clips, and a long gauge sniper rifle with a heat sensor scope. Polishes it daily.<p> Fears: impact from falling from high places, the unknown, and fear.<p> Wife/Kids/Crush: Crush maybe...but the others are a no. <p> Tatoos: waves running all across his back and arms. It reminds him of the factionless he left behind: a sea of all different colors and people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Bios

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Another great book

    A little to much at the end, but great read overall. Looking forward to 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 405 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21