Customer Reviews for

4th of July (Women's Murder Club Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 401 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(205)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 402 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great Patterson book

    He just keeps on writing great books. I love his Womens Murder club set.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Murders and James Patterson

    Despite publishing around six novels a year, James Patterson is a master of thrills. For around fifty existing novels he has written, I found each and every book I have read by him has kept me turning the pages nervously. I loved Fourth of July, as one of the best. It begins when a teenager is electracuted in his bathtub at an apartment. Soon later, a car chase begins and two frigtened teens are in it. One is killed, the other paralyzed.Lindsay saw Jacobi shot twice and she was hit hard in the shoulder and thigh. When recovering, Lindsay finds out she is being sued for the shootout. Before the trial, Lindsay nervoulsly watches her sisters house in Moonlight Bay when she researches the murders, where the previous murders have taken place. The police department tells her to lay off. Lindsay meets with her group a few days before the trial and discusses the murders with the Womens Murder Club--made up of Cindy, Claire, and Lindsay, while Jill was previously killed in the third novel, Third Degree. During the trial, Lindsay is found NOT guilty and returns to Moonlight Bay. She is now determined to figure out the murderer. The killer knows she is doing this, and as a warning, shoots up the sister's house. After getting out of the shot up house, she links together the clues and finds out the murderer is a man who has previously been following her. The killer confesses and arrested immediatley. At the climax, Alison Brown, Lindsay's friends daughter, until she finds the other two killers who are involved in a vigilant group. At the end of the book, Boxer finally rejoins the police force. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and would defintely call it OUTSTANDING. If you have read the other three books, I would tell you to at once go out and purchase this book!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I was hooked from the beginning. I love James Patterson and can't wait to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    Good Twist of Tales

    I read this book and finished it in three days. It's another adventure of Lindsey Boxer, the chief detective of SFPD. Lindseys was trying to catch a serial killer but got messed up with two teen-suspects in a car chase. The two teens ended in a crash and got injured. Being a good cop, Lindsey and her partner put their guns away to help the kids out of the car but the darn teens pulled their guns out and shot at her and the partner. She shot them back in self defense. One of the kids was dead and another was crippled. Lindseys ended up being sued for police brutality by the parents of the teens. This part of the book diverted my attention from the serial killer a little. But in the middle of the book, the tale twisted and ended well. The killer was a good surprise. I enjoyed this book very much. I think it's even better than the Judge and Jury. I still enjoy Patterson's thriller on the whole. It's always a good quick read. This one is a thumb up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    An exciting story line a good read

    Suspensful, gripping and well written. One of the better story lines I have read in quit some time. Strong consultant work evident.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    excellent

    I enjoyed reading this. Very good read. and hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    Good

    It's interesting and you won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Patterson & Paetro Do It Again

    Another gripping tale of the Women's Murder Club that keeps you begging for more. The authors' talents for keeping readers guessing about who done it and what will happen to our heroines next makes it hard to put this book down and anxious to purchase the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Spellbinding as usual

    In the typical James Patterson style, you follow Lindsey and the Womens Murder Club to solve the crime!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2007

    New James Patterson fan :)

    This was my very first JPatterson novel. I was taken from the very first chapter. His style just flows... I also enjoyed the way he develops his characters and his talents to describe the scenes and build the suspense is rather brilliant. I finished it in 2days. Looking forward to reading the rest of his books...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    FIRST PATTERSON BOOK I READ

    It was an awesome book. It truly was a page-turner. I kind of suspected who the true murderer was. She was always telling Lindsay to go home and stay away from the crimes, acting like a good friend. The whole time, I was saying to myself that she was trying to get Lindsay away because she would solve the mystery. I agree with others that the novel definitely ended way too abruptly. I still had a lot of questions, like what happened to the murderer? What happened to Ali? Overall, though, it kept me up last night and I finished it this morning. Good murder mystery book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! It only took me two days or less to read it! You must buy this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2007

    oh my God!

    oh my god it's just an excellent book i have ever read in my life. main thing which impressed me was the way of writing and the language and also the story. i just loved it overall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    LOVED IT!

    This books was thrilling and engaging. A real page-turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2006

    A fan

    From LONDON BRIDGES to BIG BAD WOLF, I've read them all--the Pattersons. I have to say, though, that his first books are still his best, and I consider 4TH OF JULY in a 'first book' series since he's obviously still going strong and writing more and more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Page Turning Thriller

    I have A.D.D. when it comes to reading but I couldn't put this book down. The plot thickens, the writing style brilliant and the characters are well developed. A must read. The chapters are 1-2 pages at most so you can always get that next chapter in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2006

    Best In Series

    I really enjoyed this book. I had read the rest in the series previously and found this one to be the most entertaining. I really enjoyed the beachy location. Very quick read. I read it in about 5 hrs!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    You Can't Put It Down!

    This series is one of the most entertaining groups of murder-pursuit books ever written. I started with 1st to Die and read the books in order. However, they are so good that it really doesn't matter where you begin. 4th of July is a fast-paced, screeching ride with just enough twists and turns to keep you enthralled. The multiple murders within the book keeps you reading way into the night...and cranks up your adrenaline for another ride later! My only complaint is that Patterson and Paetro need to write more books and get them to the market faster!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2006

    Good, easy read

    Good, quick read. Not as creepy as some of his other books or quite as suspensful. Maybe I'm just used to them now since I've read most of them. Still, would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    a page turner!!

    This kept me interested the entire time. I was on a long road trip and finished it very quickly. The short chapters just tempted me to keep reading until I finished it. This is a must read. I am already wanting to read the rest of this series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 402 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21