Customer Reviews for

The 5 Greatest Warriors (Jack West Junior Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Matthew Reilly - not quite at his finest

Although I enjoyed this book and it certainly was a good conclusion to the preceding books in this series, I did not necessarily feel this was Matthew Reilly at his finest. Please do not take this comment the wrong way - I will continue to buy Mr. Reilly's books as I e...
Although I enjoyed this book and it certainly was a good conclusion to the preceding books in this series, I did not necessarily feel this was Matthew Reilly at his finest. Please do not take this comment the wrong way - I will continue to buy Mr. Reilly's books as I enjoy his fast paced style, the interaction of his characters and the subject matter of his books. Additionally, this is a must read for anyone who has started reading this series and if you like Matthew Reilly, this book certainly will not disappoint. However, I enjoyed other Matthew Reilly books better, even ones from this series. I felt that the action became bogged down in the middle of the book, which is a first for me regarding any of the Mr. Reilly's previous books. By the time the characters arrived to the final Vertex, I was anxious to have this wrapped up and over. I also had the feeling Mr. Reilly did as well, particularly when considering how rapidly things drew to a conclusion. Again, I look forward to Mr. Reilly's future writings and fully intend to keep purchasing his books, especially now that this series has ended.

posted by BobfromAccounting on February 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

this Book my last

All characters have a nick name..even planes and subs ! The wrighting is out in left field,and going farther. Good by.

posted by bobRP on April 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    this Book my last

    All characters have a nick name..even planes and subs !
    The wrighting is out in left field,and going farther. Good by.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Matthew Reilly - not quite at his finest

    Although I enjoyed this book and it certainly was a good conclusion to the preceding books in this series, I did not necessarily feel this was Matthew Reilly at his finest. Please do not take this comment the wrong way - I will continue to buy Mr. Reilly's books as I enjoy his fast paced style, the interaction of his characters and the subject matter of his books. Additionally, this is a must read for anyone who has started reading this series and if you like Matthew Reilly, this book certainly will not disappoint. However, I enjoyed other Matthew Reilly books better, even ones from this series. I felt that the action became bogged down in the middle of the book, which is a first for me regarding any of the Mr. Reilly's previous books. By the time the characters arrived to the final Vertex, I was anxious to have this wrapped up and over. I also had the feeling Mr. Reilly did as well, particularly when considering how rapidly things drew to a conclusion. Again, I look forward to Mr. Reilly's future writings and fully intend to keep purchasing his books, especially now that this series has ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The pace of this entertaining thriller is faster than Indiana Jones

    The Dark Star has begun it entry to the solar system. If it is allowed to continue its arrival, the earth will be destroyed by the negative solar energy this sun emits.

    Australian adventurer Jack West Jr. knows that life has survived the last visit, but not how. He and his team begin a desperate race to find a way to prevent pandemic calamity from occurring. As he and his squad work on solving seemingly indecipherable riddles, some people believe the Dark Star should come to earth. They try to prevent Jack and company from succeeding; and with time running out they look like they will achieve their objective.

    The pace of this entertaining thriller is faster than Indiana Jones as Jack and his teammates go from one adventure to another without a respite. The story line is action, action and nth degree action. Although the plot is over the top of Mt. Kosciusko (make that Mt. Everest) fans who ignore plausibility will want to go along for the ride (see Seven Ancient Wonders and The Six Sacred Stones).

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    WILL NEVER READ ANOTHER REILLY BOOK

    Reilly is a raving B I G O T ! ! ! ! !

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Great Read

    If you liked Indiana Jones, a bit of history with a big helping of action READ THIS BOOK. You wont be disappointed. It is a true page turner, warning you wont want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Some parts were a little silly even for a thriller but it was st

    Some parts were a little silly even for a thriller but it was still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Never boring!! Be prepared to find a room to lock youself in fo

    Never boring!! Be prepared to find a room to lock youself in for the duration because you'll not be able to put it down! Prepare your meals ahead of time or send out because you won't have time! There are no breathers no lulls in the stories, believe me your stuck....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Big Disappointment

    This is the third book in the trilogy and does not have a cliff-hanger that book two did. There was a year in between books 2 & 3 which was annoying. Book one was great with the ancient wonders of the world. Book 2 was okay, far-fetched and I let it go. This one was so-so. I read the first 200 pages, skimmed, and read the mission. I like the diagrams the author includes, but sometimes he lets that be the set-up to the scene. All in all, it was a big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Awsome

    This book is awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Reilly Keeps Trucking

    Like all of Reilly's books, The Five Greatest Warriors is all about the action. Some of the scenes and gadgets are hard to swallow, but this is a good, escapist thriller, so you just grin, shake your head, and move along. In the main, it's a story that keeps you interested. Good rainy day book for the thriller fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Another Great Book From Reilly

    I read the first two books in the series in a matter of a few days, This book also grabbed me from the start, i couldn't put it down. I am afraid to say that this is the last in the Jack West Jr. Series. This book really sums up the first 2...As you should read them in order....Happy Reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great Matthew reilly book.

    So this ends the series of Jack west.................for now.

    It was a pretty good book.

    A bit slow at first but picked up after a bit. He has a good story line in this book connecting it with the previous two books. Towards the last 50 pages or so, he seems to have rushed through it not making it as detailed at other chapters.

    None the less, a great book.

    I hope MR brings jack back for another treasure hunting story taking the series from 7 to 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Reilly's books are always a great read.

    I know when I sit down to read one of Matthew Reilly's books it is always a page turning adventure. I wish I was sharing in the fun! This book is not a disappoint fun and fast paced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    Awesome!!

    Another winner in the series. If you love history and adventure you will love this. Jack West is the hero you want to know. This selection of 5 Greatest Warriors ending with Napoleon is inspired. You must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great blockbuster of a book.

    This book was a good finish to a great series by Matthew Reilly. Don't read this unless you have read the previous 2 books, which I happened to enjoy more than this book. This book was very far-fetched and was too unrealistic for me to give it a perfect rating. This book is packed with action if that is what you like. However the action is reads more like a video game than a blockbuster movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Was an excellent book.

    Great book from start to finish. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A gripping story from front to end

    If you like stories that you cannot put down until you know how things are going to turn out, Matthew Reilly's books are for you. The 5 Greatest Warriors is another page turner brought to you by a writter that knows what will get you on the edge of your seat. Heart pounding, fast action will get you with every turn of the page. A must read for anyone who love thrills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    The 5 Greatest Warriors

    After recently seeing Matt is publishing a new story, I am sleepless with anticipation. I simply can't help but wonder what happened to our heroes to end "The Six Sacred Stones." I have eagerly devourde everything Matt has previously written. It can only be hoped that he has'nt forgotten his main character being trapped at the bottem of a pit! It will be interesting to see how this story begins, and whether Sacred Stones is referenced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8