Customer Reviews for

50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Demons

    Fire the demon transformation gas at the buildings. If it works more will join us in a few weeks.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Very enjoyabe

    50 Harbor Street is the fifth book in the Cedar Cove series and it doesn't disappoint. There are some really unexpected surprises here and tje characters are well developed. I'm really enjoying this series; the characters are like people you might know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Love the series!

    I love the series. It is easy to get wrapped up in the story and you have to keep reading to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    50 Harbour

    I enjoy Debbie's books very much. They are the kind of book that once you start to read you cannot put the book down. Very down to earth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    DMV

    Get drivers license here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Loved it- such a great series of books- I keep getting them as they are excellent. Keep me on my toes and guessing what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommend-follow the lives of those who make up Cedar Cove

    I recommend reading the series in order.There are many characters who a person becomes familiar with. Reading out of sequence can become confusing. Good book as it puts the characters in the present while having knowledge of their lives in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    Loved this book and the series!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Loved this book and the series!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Recommend

    I bought this item in the beginning of November and up to now I have not received it. However, the payment was already made! Today is December 11th, 2013.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Cedar Cove series are great

    I really enjoy the Cedar Cove series. I have already read the prior series and I am looking forward to the next one. I enjoy reading about several people's lives as it makes the story more interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    enjoying

    Its keep me reading. I enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Boo

    And of course harriet klausner humps in with her annual book report revealing every minute detail of the book including the ending. Bn do something to this pompous plot spoiling poster! Ban her, delete her plot spoiling posts so we dont have to have our reviews ruined by her egotistical bighead. Please!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    great series

    I have loved all the 1st 5 books in this series, I am now going crazy trying to find the 6th one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great Read

    Debbie Macomber visits a small town in the Northwest of our country in her books centered around the towns people of Cedar Cove. Each story is an interesting tale of the lives and loves of the town Judge and her family and friends. Each is interesting and at times a little mystery is involved making them hard to put town. I recommend these books which give a great flavor of the Northwest to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Elie

    YEAH I LIVE IN COLORADO!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is a very good read just like all of the other ones in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    High Recommended. Nice family book.

    Loved the entire Cedar Cove Series. Teaches the value of close knit family and its never too late to have it. The power of friendship. And the value of living in a small town community. Debbie Macomber books are also not full of smut, or juicy sex scenes so you are not embarrassed if your teen children see you reading it or asks to read it. She has a way with each book that if you pick up this book as the first book to explain who the characters are in the story so that you need not go out and purchase the previous four books. If you purchase them its because you want to know more but it is not necessary. I will buy more of her books as I have read many of them over the years and have always walked away very pleased. Mama-Perro

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Holly

    She runs away from a bunch of demons. Suddenly she stops turns around makes a movement with her arms and rocks shoot out of the earth below the demons. Making them shoot into the air. Them Holly run into an old run-down abandoned backery. She hides somewhere and picks up an old bread piece. She eats it hungerly. Her stomache stilll growling, she gets up and leaves the place.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    I have enjoyed Cedar Cove series books by Debbie Macomber from t

    I have enjoyed Cedar Cove series books by Debbie Macomber from the first one that I've read. This one is just a continuation of life in Cedar Cove with few more characters added on. The final resolution to mysterious anonymous post cards and unwanted presets came to resolution - it was their long lost daughter that was given away to adoption as soon as she was born. Some sad and unfortunate happenings and few good endings make a very satisfied combination and makes you want for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend this series

    If it's written by Debbie Macomber it's got to be good and this is no exception. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7