Customer Reviews for

50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommend-follow the lives of those who make up Cedar Cove

    I recommend reading the series in order.There are many characters who a person becomes familiar with. Reading out of sequence can become confusing. Good book as it puts the characters in the present while having knowledge of their lives in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Recommend

    I bought this item in the beginning of November and up to now I have not received it. However, the payment was already made! Today is December 11th, 2013.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Cedar Cove series are great

    I really enjoy the Cedar Cove series. I have already read the prior series and I am looking forward to the next one. I enjoy reading about several people's lives as it makes the story more interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great Read

    Debbie Macomber visits a small town in the Northwest of our country in her books centered around the towns people of Cedar Cove. Each story is an interesting tale of the lives and loves of the town Judge and her family and friends. Each is interesting and at times a little mystery is involved making them hard to put town. I recommend these books which give a great flavor of the Northwest to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    I have enjoyed Cedar Cove series books by Debbie Macomber from t

    I have enjoyed Cedar Cove series books by Debbie Macomber from the first one that I've read. This one is just a continuation of life in Cedar Cove with few more characters added on. The final resolution to mysterious anonymous post cards and unwanted presets came to resolution - it was their long lost daughter that was given away to adoption as soon as she was born. Some sad and unfortunate happenings and few good endings make a very satisfied combination and makes you want for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Another+excellent+book+in+the+Cedar+Cove+series%21+If+you+are+a+Debbie+Macomber+fan+you+are+sure+to+enjoy+this+one.+I+can%27t+wait+to+read+the+next+book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2005

    Not Enough

    I enjoyed this book, just like I've enjoyed all the Cedar Cove books. In this one especially, I found them going back to recap past events. This means that there is less of a new story line. I also found this book predictable. I knew who was sending Roy and Corrie those messages by chapter 22, with out a doubt. There are 50 chapters. And, like I said, it left me wanting more. Now, we have to wait another YEAR for 6 Ranier Drive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fans will enjoy visiting 50 HARBOR STREET.

    In Cedar Grove, Washington, private detective Roy McAfee and his wife Corrie are undergoing mixed emotions. They are elated that their daughter Linette is in town, but shook up by the harassing anonymous letters that imply their past will soon catch up to them. Roy applies his investigative skills to uncover what the stalker knows, why the person is sending the letters and who he or she is. Still both feel the pressure, behaving testy and unsure with one another, but that does not stop mom from matchmaking Linette with Cal at a dog and bachelor auction............. Meanwhile other townsfolk go on with their lives. Cal¿s boss Grace Sherman has given up on Cliff Harding while her married daughter Mary faces a difficult pregnancy so soon after a miscarriage. Charlotte and Ben Rhodes are happy newlyweds until his son David from a previous relationship invites them to his home. Cecelia Randall is euphoric but frightened as she is five months pregnant, her spouse is at sea, and they lost one child already. Though many tribulations face these locals and others, life goes on in Cedar Grove.................. As with the previous four Cedar Grove tales, there is a prime story line focused on one couple enhanced by mini subplots on other town residents. This time the center is held by the McAfee couple happy that their child is home but fearing the shame of a secret being revealed. Folks from the previous tales also have their lives looked at, but on a smaller scale and not just those quickly patched together in paragraph two above. Meandering and frequently switching focus, fans will enjoy visiting 50 HARBOR STREET............... Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2