Customer Reviews for

501 Spanish Verbs: Barron's Educational Series

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    Best book ever

    This is the best book ever I don't know how I have lived so far without knowing about this book. I would get it at all costs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    How to grow in Spanish without lose the English...

    In all the languages, the verbs are the life and the death of the speakers and writers. A verb in the wrong tense could damage a relationship, a business, or also kill a life¿ ¿501 Spanish Verbs¿ gives you a complete explanation about the different tenses of the Spanish verbs. After that, you can see with your own eyes the verb ¿abrir¿ (open) conjugated in all the tenses, and another 500 verbs tense by tense. The book includes Spanish Proverbs with the translation to English and all that you need to grow through the Spanish without lose the English.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    GREATEST BOOK EVER

    Oh my gosh this book is great. I am a Spanish major and even my mom, who was born in a spanish speaking country loves it because then you can double check if the congujation is right. I recommend this become to anyone who is going to become a spanish teacher or is a spanish student right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2005

    GREAT REFERENCE BOOK for all spanish students

    I have just started studying spanish and this helps me immensely!! I would reccomend this book to anyone studying spanish, but not somone who is just taking a trip to spain or south america. It is a little too detailed for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2005

    IF YOU'RE SERIOUS ABOUT SPANISH...

    If you're serious about Spanish, this is the book to have. The irregulars make sense, and it has rules for regulars too. It's a big homework helper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    you do not need to know the spanish verb to look it up

    Actually, there is an index in the back of the book. There is also 1,100 additional spanish verbs listed that can be conjugated just like the other 501. 501 verbs really isn't that many, and I was disappointed not to be able to find verbs for things such as 'kick' and 'file'. This book is full of useful stuff and I consider it a 'must have' if you are serious about your spanish studies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    Super Reference Guide

    This Book is the ultimate book for Spanish verb usage and for Spanish verb conjugation! It is a true reference guide for knowing when to use each of the Spanish verb conjugations. A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    If you're taking Spanish, this is a lifesaver!

    The conjugation rules are difficult to remember, especially with the irregulars, so this book helps tremendously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2003

    Very Helpful

    I'm fluent in Spanish but i had never taken an actual course until I took AP spanish in high school. Therefore, I could speak, write, and read spanish very well but when it came to the different names like the imperfect, subjunctive, imperative, etc. I was completely lost because I had never been exposed to any of those terms. The guide was very self explanatory and very easy to use. It gives you about 14 different forms for a particular verb in the yo, tu, el , ellos , and nosotros. It also includes some common used phrases and a few translations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2003

    A must have

    This book is amazing. Not only does it fully conjugate any Spanish verb you could ever use, but it has a section that fully explains how each tense is used. Also, in response to the previous review, it actually does have an English/Spanish section. It's at the back of the book. So, if you look up the English word you can find the Spanish word and then look up the conjugations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2003

    A must have for any Spanish Student

    For those of us who require a lot of help with conjugation--this book is a life saver. I bought it for my Spanish 1 course and have used it ever since. Every verb and verb tense you can think of is in this book! When this one gets too worn I'm buying another!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2002

    A must own for anyone who has an interest in the Spanish language

    Anyone who has studied the Spanish language for at least a year and is interested in it needs to have this book! Understanding how Spanish verbs work is essential for mastering the Spanish language, and I cannot imagine a book that does a better job of covering Spanish verbs than this one. The additional features are also quite good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2001

    Awesome

    I like have only like one thing to like say to anyone who thinks this book is bad: 'What are you smoking???' Seriously this is like the greatest book ever and stuff. Unless you can't read, buy this book. Mib High Football RULES!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2001

    The greatest book ever!

    I bought the book 501 Spanish verbs yesterday. It is already my favorite book that I own. It is really helpful in explaining all of the tenses. It's also a great book because you can find almost any verb in it. I would recommend this book to anyone in any level of Spanish that wants to learn more or needs help with understanding how to use the tenses or how to conjugate verbs into the different tenses. It is definetly the greatest book ever written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2000

    Excellent help

    This is a must have for anyone studying Spanish. This book was given to me as a high school graduation gift. I have put it to much use even during college and recommended it to everyone of my classmates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2000

    For sure, a 'must have' book.

    This book is and has been and incredible help for my wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    it's helpful

    This book has been useful in my AP Spanish 4 class. It's clear and concise. It doesn't waste your time at all. The book is very helpful because of its multitude of conjugated verbs and because of its organized layout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2000

    Past Spanish student

    I used this book in my high school career almost 19 years ago and my son's teacher recommended that he get it for ease in his classroom this year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 1999

    FANTASTIC!

    My spanish teacher has this book in her classroom and it helps us when we need verb conjugations. A must for every spanish teacher and student!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 1999

    FANTASTIC!!

    My spanish teacher had this book in her classroom and let us use it. It was better than any other dictionary could be. With 501 verbs what else could a spanish teacher want!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2