Customer Reviews for

6 Killer Bodies

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Author

    I have read all six books and love them all! Stephanie Bond does a great job keeping the readers attention and leaves them wanting more. I recommend this series to all my family and friends. I can't wait until she writes the next book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    I love this series! Carlotta is so much fun, and the love triangle keeps you hooked. Anyone who loves Stephanie Plum will love Carlotta Wren.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Absolutly amazing!!!!

    I couldnt put this book down! I cant wait for book 7.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    6 KILLER BODIES is a strong entry in the Body Movers' saga

    In Atlanta the police arrest body mover Cooper Craft accusing him of being The Charmed Killer. As women feel safer going outside, his friend Carlotta Wren thinks the cops made a big error as she feels her former working peer Michael Lane is the serial killer.-------------

    Police detective Jack Terry agrees with Carlotta's assessment that the wrong man is in custody, but has doubts about Lane being the killer. Carlotta investigates, which enables her to ignore the other two men in her life, her brother Wesley who seems to land in one dire strait after another and her former fiancé, Peter Ashford, who wants a second chance though he dumped her when she was down and seemingly out for the count. Cooper is out on bail but required to wear a GPS ankle bracelet. He removes the tracking device and vanishes, which enforces the opinion he is the Charmed Killer.----------------

    The full focus on the sixth Body Movers' thriller is The Charmed Killer, which will keep readers focused on the story line; as the sidebar distractions of 4 and 5 are avoided. Instead, Stephanie Bond provides her fans with a terrific entry as increasingly with every discovery Carlotta makes, Cooper is guilty; his fleeing the coop just adds to the overwhelming proof. 6 KILLER BODIES is a strong entry in the Body Movers' saga.----------

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    I stumbled onto these books quite by accident and after the firs

    I stumbled onto these books quite by accident and after the first one I was totally hooked, and bought the next five immediately.......could not put them down. The other reviews
    are correct if you love the Plum series you will become addicted to this series also....it's great! Great character, great story line and great suspense. I am just praying that there will be a book 7 and I can't wait for it to come out. She can't leave us hanging this way. And sorry but I'm routing for Jack, not that Peter isn't great, but Jack loves her more and I believe even though she doesn't want to she loves in too. Well let's hope there is a number 7 and we don't have to wait too long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This series is funny, sexy and intriguing. Carlotta Wren is a g

    This series is funny, sexy and intriguing. Carlotta Wren is a great everywoman who has developed over the series into a complex character with foibles and faults just like everyone else. Her greatest virtue in my opinion is her determined support of her younger brother Wes. Her biggest fault in my opinion would be her insistance on giving 2nd and 3rd chances to those that patently don't deserve it. ( I mean you Peter..and maybe Jack). I liked this series sooo much that I insisted all my peers at work read it! We still talk about it and hope for another (hint hint) installment SOON. Start at the beginning and read the whole series...tons of fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great book I could not put it down. Can not wait for some more of this series I have read all of these.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Loved it!

    I loved all six in the series! Waiting fo number 7!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    Great! Great! Can not wait until the next one if there is one. The best series of books I have read in a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Good

    Enjoyed all of the books at last stories about people who are not perfect, beautiful, or rich.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommended!!

    You must read the last of this Body Movers series. It is an excellent read. It is wrapped up quite nicely. I will say the ending leaves you wondering a bit - but still an excellent read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Excellent.... Books 4-6 kept me up late at night wanting to see

    Excellent....
    Books 4-6 kept me up late at night wanting to see who the killer was. What a fabulous series! I high recommend this whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Check it out.

    The whole series is a fun read. Great for light summer entertain ment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Love this series!

    Please Stephanie Bond, write faster!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Wow! I LOVE this series! Somehow I thought 6 was the end, but th

    Wow! I LOVE this series! Somehow I thought 6 was the end, but there were way too many loose ends! Now I see that there are more to come! Stephanie, hurry up with the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    love it

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Love this!

    So i came across this series accidentally, i could not put them down, as soon as 1 was done i was on to the next and so on. I can't wait until the 7th book. You can actually get into their lives. I can't wait to see who ends up with who and what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I was hesitant on buying this book because the description match

    I was hesitant on buying this book because the description matches the Stephanie Plum series. After I started to read it, it has a story all of its own. It's a light and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Assasnri Hire

    Cose .e

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Love it all!!!

    I started the first book last week and finished all six by the following week. I couldnt put them down. Theyre amusing, suspensful with some romance to top it off. Im going nuts waiting for the 7th book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4