×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

6 Killer Bodies
     

6 Killer Bodies

4.5 63
by Stephanie Bond
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Charmed Killer has been apprehended...or has he?

While the city of Atlanta breathes a sigh of relief that a serial killer is behind bars, Carlotta Wren stubbornly refuses to believe the right man is in custody. Defying warnings to stay out of the investigation, Carlotta puts her personal and professional relationships in jeopardy through her persistent sleuthing

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

6 Killer Bodies (Body Movers Series #6) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all six books and love them all! Stephanie Bond does a great job keeping the readers attention and leaves them wanting more. I recommend this series to all my family and friends. I can't wait until she writes the next book.
KeraAnne More than 1 year ago
I love this series! Carlotta is so much fun, and the love triangle keeps you hooked. Anyone who loves Stephanie Plum will love Carlotta Wren.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt put this book down! I cant wait for book 7.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Atlanta the police arrest body mover Cooper Craft accusing him of being The Charmed Killer. As women feel safer going outside, his friend Carlotta Wren thinks the cops made a big error as she feels her former working peer Michael Lane is the serial killer.------------- Police detective Jack Terry agrees with Carlotta's assessment that the wrong man is in custody, but has doubts about Lane being the killer. Carlotta investigates, which enables her to ignore the other two men in her life, her brother Wesley who seems to land in one dire strait after another and her former fiancé, Peter Ashford, who wants a second chance though he dumped her when she was down and seemingly out for the count. Cooper is out on bail but required to wear a GPS ankle bracelet. He removes the tracking device and vanishes, which enforces the opinion he is the Charmed Killer.---------------- The full focus on the sixth Body Movers' thriller is The Charmed Killer, which will keep readers focused on the story line; as the sidebar distractions of 4 and 5 are avoided. Instead, Stephanie Bond provides her fans with a terrific entry as increasingly with every discovery Carlotta makes, Cooper is guilty; his fleeing the coop just adds to the overwhelming proof. 6 KILLER BODIES is a strong entry in the Body Movers' saga.---------- Harriet Klausner
bookfanaticLA More than 1 year ago
I stumbled onto these books quite by accident and after the first one I was totally hooked, and bought the next five immediately.......could not put them down. The other reviews are correct if you love the Plum series you will become addicted to this series also....it's great! Great character, great story line and great suspense. I am just praying that there will be a book 7 and I can't wait for it to come out. She can't leave us hanging this way. And sorry but I'm routing for Jack, not that Peter isn't great, but Jack loves her more and I believe even though she doesn't want to she loves in too. Well let's hope there is a number 7 and we don't have to wait too long.
lolamh10 More than 1 year ago
This series is funny, sexy and intriguing. Carlotta Wren is a great everywoman who has developed over the series into a complex character with foibles and faults just like everyone else. Her greatest virtue in my opinion is her determined support of her younger brother Wes. Her biggest fault in my opinion would be her insistance on giving 2nd and 3rd chances to those that patently don't deserve it. ( I mean you Peter..and maybe Jack). I liked this series sooo much that I insisted all my peers at work read it! We still talk about it and hope for another (hint hint) installment SOON. Start at the beginning and read the whole series...tons of fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book I could not put it down. Can not wait for some more of this series I have read all of these.
wenWH More than 1 year ago
I loved all six in the series! Waiting fo number 7!
charisme2003 More than 1 year ago
Great! Great! Can not wait until the next one if there is one. The best series of books I have read in a long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Series!
Yinrapids More than 1 year ago
You must read the last of this Body Movers series. It is an excellent read. It is wrapped up quite nicely. I will say the ending leaves you wondering a bit - but still an excellent read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent.... Books 4-6 kept me up late at night wanting to see who the killer was. What a fabulous series! I high recommend this whole series.
jopamment More than 1 year ago
The whole series is a fun read. Great for light summer entertain ment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please Stephanie Bond, write faster!
LindaGlitz More than 1 year ago
Wow! I LOVE this series! Somehow I thought 6 was the end, but there were way too many loose ends! Now I see that there are more to come! Stephanie, hurry up with the next installment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So i came across this series accidentally, i could not put them down, as soon as 1 was done i was on to the next and so on. I can't wait until the 7th book. You can actually get into their lives. I can't wait to see who ends up with who and what happens next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hesitant on buying this book because the description matches the Stephanie Plum series. After I started to read it, it has a story all of its own. It's a light and enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started the first book last week and finished all six by the following week. I couldnt put them down. Theyre amusing, suspensful with some romance to top it off. Im going nuts waiting for the 7th book to come out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read 5 of the 6 books and I dont know how after I read this last one I will be able to wait for the 7th.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago