Customer Reviews for

65 Amish Recipes

Average Rating 3.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Found Some New Things To Make

My family wanted some new dishes as they were tired of everything that I was making for them, I found some new recipes and they came out great.

posted by Goodcooking on March 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm...

the recipes look good enough ,but when one of the first recipes in the book calls for you to "place in microwave",you gotta call a bluff on how authentic amish these recipes are. lol

posted by MrConnect74 on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Found Some New Things To Make

    My family wanted some new dishes as they were tired of everything that I was making for them, I found some new recipes and they came out great.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    some really original recipes.

    Amish food recipes are more natural, easy to use and taste better as well.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Best recipe book out

    I had to post a review for this book, I bought this and many others and this is my favorite one, I keep making dishes from this recipe book and my family and friends compliment me every time on how good and different the food is.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    F

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Great book of recipes.

    This book has some great recipes in it. I can't wait to try some of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Test

    Test

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    My only secret is this book.

    I have had this book for over a month now and I just had to write a review! This book doesn't fail to impress every time. When ever I have new people over or go to friends houses. I always use this book for the treats I cook and people just go crazy over them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    makes really good dishes

    I received this as a present with my Nook for Mothers Day, this book should be a standard for fun family food, I made some of my best dishes this week and I love my Nook as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    GREAT!!! GREAT!!!! GREAT!!!

    GREAT FOOD! GREAT TASTE! GREAT RECIPES! VERY! VERY! VERY GOOD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Great must buy book!

    A friend of mine told me to buy this book and I am very happy that I took her advice.
    This is a MUST BUY cook book for fun family recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Awesome Recipes, easy to use.

    This was my very first purchase for my nook,
    I just love this cookbook, everything that I made
    came out tasting great, this book is truly amazing do not
    pass this one by.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

    very good.recipices are very good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Hit Of The Party

    I brought some of the desserts that I made to a dinner party and everyone wanted to know what bakery I bought them from. I told them that they were all home made and they did not believe me.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3