Customer Reviews for

The 7: Seven Wonders That Will Change Your Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Very readable and enlightening book. Dr. Ablow reflects sensitivity and profound insite into the human psyche. Glenn Beck expresses honesty and common sense in writing from his core self. A book that promotes self introspection and healing mechanisms.

posted by draddog-2 on January 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

poor taste

these review are unhepful, say nothing of the book and reflect the ignorance and illiteracy of americans. they should be removed

posted by 3514959 on January 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Excellent

    Very readable and enlightening book. Dr. Ablow reflects sensitivity and profound insite into the human psyche. Glenn Beck expresses honesty and common sense in writing from his core self. A book that promotes self introspection and healing mechanisms.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Just starting this book but...

    I think it's a shame, although probably inevitable, that because Glenn Beck can be polarizing, people who haven't read the book and probably haven't even read the review choose to post a "review" to express their distaste for Glenn. This is a forum for the review of a book, not a place to express political views. I found out about it at an extremely tough time in my life - a time I wasn't sure I could make it through. Thank you Glenn and Keith. Many lives will be changed for the positive in a dramatic way, and I can already tell that mine will for sure. I'll post again at the end of the book.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book

    I realllllllly enjoyed reading this book. I'm buying copies for a few people in my family, and I'm going to read it again.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    just see for yourself

    i find that the ones who put beck down havent even read his books or listened to more than 5 mins of his radio and tv shows. dont let them influence you. see for yourself, read his book, listen to his radio show and make an informed decision based on the factx. this guy is the real deal,!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Life changing

    Next to the bible this book changed my life comepletely.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    7+Wonders+that+will+Change+Your+Life

    Thoight+provoking+good+read.+Reflects+how+I+have+changed+and+am+still+growing+in+my+life%27s+journey.+Thank+you+for+sharing.+

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Excellent!

    A truely awe-inspiring book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    A Must Read!

    If you read and apply the 7 steps in this book you will be amazed at what will happen in your life!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6