BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook

Average Rating 3
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Why people rate poorly for their own stupidity is beyond me!

It days RIGHT IN THE TITLE "Work Book". If you didn't see it, it is your fault. The book should be rated on it own merits.

posted by ChaoticMoira on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

SHAME ON YOU BARNES AND NOBLE!!! LAME!!!! Workbook on a NOOK???

Seriously, who needs a workbook on a NOOK!!

When I purchased this book on my Nook, I thought I was getting the book!! The title on the Nook shows just enough and the author was correct so it looks like I bought the book!!

VERY MISLEADING!! SHAME ON YOU BN!! ...
Seriously, who needs a workbook on a NOOK!!

When I purchased this book on my Nook, I thought I was getting the book!! The title on the Nook shows just enough and the author was correct so it looks like I bought the book!!

VERY MISLEADING!! SHAME ON YOU BN!!

No return policy...LAME!!

posted by Momoftwods on October 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    SHAME ON YOU BARNES AND NOBLE!!! LAME!!!! Workbook on a NOOK???

    Seriously, who needs a workbook on a NOOK!!

    When I purchased this book on my Nook, I thought I was getting the book!! The title on the Nook shows just enough and the author was correct so it looks like I bought the book!!

    VERY MISLEADING!! SHAME ON YOU BN!!

    No return policy...LAME!!

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    e-workbook? Ridiculous!

    Why would a workbook be offered for devices on which you cannot write?!?!?! I thought I was buying the book itself. What a rip-off.

    25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    Not what I wanted

    Before buying this, be sure that what you want is the workbook...not the actual original book. I was hoping this was more like the original and that I could find the 7 habits. Not a good book in Nook format. I'm disappointed with this purchase.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Where is the Nook Book?

    Serously BN, where is the actual book?

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    No a real book

    This is not the real book. This is a Workbook itself and it contains very little content from the book

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Lame...

    Where is the book?

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Why people rate poorly for their own stupidity is beyond me!

    It days RIGHT IN THE TITLE "Work Book". If you didn't see it, it is your fault. The book should be rated on it own merits.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Only the workbook. Please publish the actual book

    Since "The 7 Habits" book is not available as an official ebook, I had no trouble seeking the wisdom of the mighty "goo-gol" for an "epub." If it was available though legitimate means, I would buy for the sake of having my highlights sync and supporting the author.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    I thought I was buying the book. What a ridiculous waste of mone

    I thought I was buying the book. What a ridiculous waste of money and time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    :)

    It says WORKBOOK people! Read the title fully.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Not the book!!!!

    Did not realize until i bought it. C'mon BN, why offer a workbook but not the book itself! Kinda feel like its a setup...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Serious Seriously

    Read the title people (cats,dogs,whatever).

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Still my Favorite read, Highly Recommend

    I have read this book 4 times now, it is a classic that will refocus you back to the basics with every read. Timeless principals and priceless life advice.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    They offer this on the nook because of tablets and other types o

    They offer this on the nook because of tablets and other types of touchscreen products.
    It says personal workbook in the title and on the over.
    They sell the book and it does not say personal workbook. Why is it so hard for you people to use your brains. It's not B&N's fault, it's yours!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Aaron

    I win!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    People, in case you did not realize, but you are in the "NO

    People, in case you did not realize, but you are in the "NOOK" section and not the "BOOK" section. Guess you are not being very effective.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    This does not work as intended on nook.  This is a book that we

    This does not work as intended on nook. 

    This is a book that we are supposed to fill and write and this isn't possibe on noook or any other e-reader 

    I feel robed and dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Chris to Aaron

    You lose nohings here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    The second res for people person

    Xav xD

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5