×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

7 Years Younger: The Revolutionary 7-Week Anti-Aging Plan
     

7 Years Younger: The Revolutionary 7-Week Anti-Aging Plan

3.4 50
by Good Housekeeping Editors
 

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!"

Follow this plan - it works!" says Dr. Mehmet Oz, Professor and Vice-chair of Surgery, NYP-Columbia Medical Center, and Host of The Dr. Oz Show.

Look younger, stay slimmer, feel sexier...no matter what your age! This revolutionary plan to reverse the signs of aging kicks off with a 7-day Jumpstart plan offering all

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

7 Years Younger: The Revolutionary 7-Week Anti-Aging Plan 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
UnderMyAppleTree More than 1 year ago
With the New Year just around the corner, this is a time when many people reflect on the past year, resolve to make changes and incorporate a more healthy lifestyle. 7 Years Younger offers the tools and advice needed to begin achieving those goals quickly. Written by the Editors of Good Housekeeping and endorsed by Dr. Oz, this is a science-based program with a holistic approach to looking and feeling younger. The book is divided into three sections. The first part is a 7-Day Jumpstart Plan followed by the 7-Week Plan and finally a selection of light and delicious recipes. Recommended products were tested by the Good Housekeeping Research Institute. The 7-Day Jumpstart Plan includes things you can do immediately to look and feel better. For example, revitalizing your skin with some simple makeup tips, getting the vibrant shine and gloss back into your hair, adding some quick fitness routines, eliminating stress and even exercises for your brain. These provide instant gratification and will keep you motivated for the more involved second part, the 7-Week Plan, which involves a commitment to consistency to build new routines and a healthy lifestyle. The book is easy to read and written in a magazine style with lots of charts, tips and Q & A’s in sidebars and inserted into the text. A formal plan doesn’t work for everyone, and it’s not necessary to follow it in detail to make a difference in your life. There are lots of handy tops and tricks that can be easily added to your current daily routine. There is loads of information, but not overwhelming so, and if you need to find something quickly, there is an index at the back and a list of recipes including nutritional analysis. Some of the advice contained in the book are things you may have heard before and some is just common sense. Like get enough sleep, add fruits and veggies to your diet, add a little exercise each day. And there were a lot of things I didn’t know, especially about skin care and makeup, from moisturizers to prescription retinoids. The section on brain fitness and memory was very interesting, and the older I get the more tips I can use. This is not just a ‘beauty plan’ but a map to a lifestyle change encompassing multiple areas including health and nutrition. Even if you’re not following the formal 7-Week Plan, this book is a handy reference tool. It’s already found a prominent place on my bookshelf.
KWReader More than 1 year ago
Dr. Oz was right when he said "follow this plan, it really works". I just completed the book and really appreciate the fact based beauty advice with products that cost between $10 and $25, versus $100 to $150. The book provides an amazing amount of very practical information that I can actually use and still live my life as a normal person. I am eager to start getting all the compliments about looking 7 years younger!
alexissutherland2 More than 1 year ago
This book has allowed me to change my life by giving me, the power to eat healthier, the ability to exercise more diligently, and provide my skin with a youthful glow! 7 Years Younger is a book I can reference any time if I need beauty, health, and exercise advice. Not to mention, the book is chock-full of healthy and yummy recipes (I suggest everyone try the chicken in lettuce cups)! The bonus of this book, versus other books, is that it is a beauty and health book all in one, and all the information has been tested and backed by concrete scientific evidence.  
JoyAnneTN More than 1 year ago
I received this book several weeks ago and began using some of the recommendations right away. There are many great ideas and tips that really work. One of my favorites is taking a pine bark supplement for younger looking skin. Experts say you won't see the full effect for about 3 months but I can tell a difference already. The book names the best products for skin care, I have to agree with their selections...my skin looks brighter and firmer, fine wrinkles are fading. I'm so pleased with the results. Here’s just a sampling of the many surprising (and usable) stop-the-clock strategies for beauty, diet, fitness and health included: -Take a few minutes each day to mentally savor the things you’re thankful for, and you’ll sleep better and longer each night. - Choose a hydrating or satin-finish liquid foundation, as hormone levels dip and your skin gets drier. - Shampoo less frequently to avoid hair dye color-fade. Refresh on your off days by spraying on a dry shampoo at the roots to soak up oil and restore volume. There are many more recommendations techniques that are proven to help you look 7 years younger! I received a copy of this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There's a reason Dr. Oz recommended this book!  I bought it and am so happy about the recommendations for specific beauty products - researched by Good Housekeeping Institute's good work - as well as the "real life" tips and advice.  I am looking forward to looking 7 years younger in 7 weeks!!
Shan8377 More than 1 year ago
Superb book!  I just started reading this and already I give it 5 stars!  If you want to learn how to feel and look younger this book is for you.  I saw this book on Doctor Oz and he loved it, and I respect his opinion so I gave it a try, boy am I glad I did!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think most of the info were things i already knew. Also it would have been helpful if they had given examples of products we could use that recd the GH seal . Not helpful if u got only the science behind the product but didnt know what product had it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am really excited about sharing this book with you and I think it's the perfect time for a little change in our lives for this new year! Who doesn't want to look and feel their best? I know I do! This book starts out with a pledge for you to take and is then divided into 11 chapters. The first 7 chapters focus on the 7 age erasers. They give a wealth of information and tips for your skin, makeup, hair, diet, fitness, brain, and reducing stress. The next few chapters include a jumpstart plan, the 7-week program, and recipes. It can seem a tad bit overwhelming so it's great to have it all broken down into categories. I have read through this book and can't wait to jump into the plan. This book recommends products that the team have tested and concluded to be the best products out there. Even if you don't follow the plan exactly you can pick and choose things that you want to implement and there are so many tips you can take away from this book for a healthier, more beautiful YOU! Who's with me?!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great info in easy to follow steps. Make yourself look and feel better now and in the future. Definitely give it a read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nye-Nye More than 1 year ago
I liked the book but was hoping for more information really. Good name brands to get for make up and facial care and possibly more recipes for the foods to help you diet. Otherwise was very helpful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago