Customer Reviews for

74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    I have read the entire Cedar Cove Series through 1225, the Christmas one. I was so involved in all the characters lives and I still want more. I love these heartfelt and homey stories. The people start to feel like your neighbors. Debbie Macomber is great and knows how to make you feel a full range of emotions.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fans of this Puget Sound small town series will love this

    In Cedar Cove, Washington, international chess grandmaster champion Bobby Polgar takes the threats seriously. He drops out of a tournament in which he is one of the favorites for fear that someone will kill his ¿queen¿, his beloved wife Teri if he plays. Teri knows something is not right as she feels she is the queen Bobby is protecting but from what, who and why remain unknown to her. At the same time that Bobby hovers all over his spouse, her sister Christie seems to want nothing to do with her.-------------- Meanwhile other townsfolk struggle with issues. Widower Sheriff Troy Davis feels his heart ripping apart as he believes he must choose between his daughter¿s needs and an attraction. Her heart broken Linnette McAfee leaves Cedar Cove while Rachel has become involved in a romantic triangle.----------- Fans of this Puget Sound small town series will enjoy the latest entry as the locals face personal crisis with the chess king being checkmated as the prime theme. Newcomers will have no major adjustment to the goings-on as this and its six street predecessors stand alone while telling the continue tales of Cedar Cove. ------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Book 7 - Still holding my interest

    Love the way Bobby relates life to a chest game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Recommended. Four stars

    Simply written but enjoyable. I read the entire Cedar Cove series and enjoyed them all. Actually wanted the series to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Love this series, reading them in order.

    I had this book ordered to read on my vacation on our cruise. My website told me it was ready on my Nook. However, I was not able to get this book. I am in the US and have no way of getting this book put on my Nook. I have sent messages to B&N but to no avail. Will be taking this up with B&N in Port Huron, Mich. when I get home.
    I want to buy the next book but want this resolved first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    Great Read!

    I really enjoy the Cedar Cove series. 74 Seaside Avenue book was an enjoyable read. Love the characters in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Great book and series.  Recommend this book and the series very

    Great book and series.  Recommend this book and the series very highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Another Macomber winner!

    Can't wait to start the next story in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Oh my gosh, I can not stop reading cedar cove series. So far I have read # 7 and I am now on #8. I love the series on hallmark also. Don't know if you have seen the series or gotten any of her books. I highly recommend them. You will love this auther. She is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Read them all you won't be sorry.

    Debbie Macomber is an exceptional author. I am just starting on 1105Yakima St. Be sure and read them all in order so you can keep track of all the people and their very interesting lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Very much recommend

    I have loved every book in the Cedar Cove series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Loving It!

    I can't seem to get enough of the Cedar Cove Series. Debbie Macomber is a great writer. I like her style of writing. I'm also enjoying the Hallmark presentation of this series.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great Road

    Debbie Macomber visits a small town in the Northwest of our country in her books centered around the towns people of Cedar Cove. Each story is an interesting tale of the lives and loves of the town Judge and her family and friends. Each is interesting and at times a little mystery is involved making them hard to put town. I recommend these books which give a great flavor of the Northwest to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    I love Cedar Cove

    I really enjoy this series. I love the intwine of lives that occurs. I love Debbie Maqcomber's writing and have added her to my favorite authors list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    Very cute. Teri married Bobby the chess player and how overprote

    Very cute. Teri married Bobby the chess player and how overprotective over her he became. It was especially hard on Bobby when well known russian chess player had been trying to manipulate/blackmail him into giving up his title. The threats, and eventually kidnapping that followed as russian was trying to twist Bobbie's hand had quite interesting consequences. I loved the story, and as always Debbie had added other updates of Cedar Cove current and past residents. Great writing all around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Love

    Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Hq

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    see below...

    if you like the development of characters that Debbie does, then you will like the series...they read like any neighborhood you might like to live in...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Love this series

    This series brings you in and you look forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    Letdown

    This was the most boring book to date in this series. I was really disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6