Customer Reviews for

77 Days in September

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very good read

If you are into the Post Normal Society crash books, otherwise known at the "SHTF" books then this would be a great read.

This books traces the challenges a guy has when society as we know it collapses while he is far away from his family on a business trip.

His m...
If you are into the Post Normal Society crash books, otherwise known at the "SHTF" books then this would be a great read.

This books traces the challenges a guy has when society as we know it collapses while he is far away from his family on a business trip.

His mission - get home.

I am a fan of this genere (which started after I read One Second After)

There are some disappointing books on this topic but this is not one of them.

If you are a fan I think you will enjoy this book

I recommend it!

posted by PaladinGC on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good intro but downhill from there

Too much emotional dialog and not enough action Great intro but the story moves very slow and the main characters boring and rather helpless Ok attempt

posted by 11416882 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    An interesting book about what may happen if an EMP attack occur

    An interesting book about what may happen if an EMP attack occurred on the United States. The story takes place in two places, Montana and on the road with the main character trying to return home. The book does a good job of balancing time spent with the characters and action scenes of survival. The characters are likable (if a bit over righteous at times) and act as I think a normal person would which sometimes has you screaming “What are you thinking” but being under that kind of stress I would imagine would cloud anyone’s judgment. A good book if you like end of the world survival reads.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Good Read

    The USA is hit with a EMP. Electrical is wiped out across the nation. Planes fall from the sky, Cars stop running, All of the lights go out. This a story of one mans journey on foot from Texas, where he is stranded, back to his family in Montana. It is a well written fast read. I enjoyed it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    recomended

    great read. Good job Ray. Keep them comming

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book. I love the genre and wonder how me and mine would fair in these situations. It really makes you want to make plans, "just in case"! I hope the author writes a sequel or another angle to this story. I would buy it and recommend it to friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Excellent story. Kept me interested throughout.

    Excellent story. Kept me interested throughout.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Good read

    Overall a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2015

    This book was recommended to me by a co-worker. At first I wasn'

    This book was recommended to me by a co-worker. At first I wasn't sure if I would enjoy reading a book of this type. However, I wasn't able to 
    put the book down and it has created some interesting conversations, What If..... 
    I'm sure there are individuals out there who could pull something like this off- lets pray it never comes to fruition.
    Thought provoking and slighting chilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Good story of TEOTWAKI from an everyman in extraordinary circums

    Good story of TEOTWAKI from an everyman in extraordinary circumstances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Great example of perseverance

    I liked the book a lot. Made me wonder if this were to happen and I was that far away from my family would I be able to get back to them.

    We need to support the upcoming independent authors so that we can continue to have great stories to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    Great Book- for preppers and drama readers.

    At 700+ pages this was an easy read. Gorham keeps you hooked on the characters and the struggles they go through. The realism of what would happen if this type of event were to occur is mind boggling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Good read and good pace. Main character is somewhat gullible bu

    Good read and good pace. Main character is somewhat gullible but figures it out eventually.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was pretty well writte

    I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was pretty well written and had a good story and good characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Liked

    This is a great book end of the world book but its really a love story itaa not bogged down qith a lot of chartera that you have too rembwr just a simple plot witth one mainn charter and his family how far would yyou go to reach a loved one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Put on your "must read" list!

    This was not a book I would have picked up. It was recommended by a friend. It was a great book that kind unnerved me a bit. It will make you think a lot about the "what ifs" associated with this plot. It was a book you can't put down. Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good, Easy Read

    This book is an easy-read book, one that you won't want to put down until the end. It's somewhat simplistic at times, but it still works.

    In this genre of books, it's not the best out there, but still worthy of 4 stars and worth the time and $. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Very satisfying

    This was a very enjoyable read. If you read one second after, and loved it, you won't go wrong with this one. I look forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Since the September 11 attacks, I have wondered what I would do

    Since the September 11 attacks, I have wondered what I would do if anything like that ever happened in my area. But more often I wonder what would happen if I was separated from my family. As a mother I would move heaven and hell to get to my kids and protect them, but I would also worry about my extended family: sisters, brother-in-laws, nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts, and uncles. I have a very close knit family and I would worry.
    This book explores a scenario where a natural disaster has occurred and what a mother is willing to do to protect her kids, and what a father is willing to do to get back to his family. It is also a story of the goodness of people, and the evil in people. While people will take advantage of situations like this, there are good people who will always help.
    The story is gripping and intense. My only complaint was that it was graphic and I’m not sure that I would recommend it for children or young teens. I give this story 3.5 out of 5 clouds. I enjoyed it.

    This product or book may have been distributed for review; this in no way affects my opinions or reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very good book!

    I really enjoyed this book! I'm diasapointed that I wont be able to lend it to my friends that don't have a nook! I liked the story and felt like I got to know and care about the characters. It was a page turner! I would love to read another book that followed on from this one and I look forward to reading other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great dystopian novel.

    Wonderful character development. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2