Customer Reviews for

7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 432 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(128)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

James Patterson's, Women's Murder Club Series, books are awesome! You cannot put these books down. The print is large and the chapters are short, so it's easy reading. His style of writing gets you right into the story. Each book is full of twists and turns, so you ...
James Patterson's, Women's Murder Club Series, books are awesome! You cannot put these books down. The print is large and the chapters are short, so it's easy reading. His style of writing gets you right into the story. Each book is full of twists and turns, so you are always surprised at the end!

posted by 214521 on October 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

Honestly, I wasn't impressed. It seems like Mr. Patterson picked a bunch of crazy things to throw together with this latest story starring the Womens' Murder Club.

Although the mystery of who killed Michael Campion was interesting, the whole Yuki/Twilly event w...
Honestly, I wasn't impressed. It seems like Mr. Patterson picked a bunch of crazy things to throw together with this latest story starring the Womens' Murder Club.

Although the mystery of who killed Michael Campion was interesting, the whole Yuki/Twilly event was just plain stupid.

Overall, another quick read that will only take you a day or so, but it's not as good as the previous books in the series.

posted by TeensReadToo on October 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Good Book

    Love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    Engaging

    Entertaining, but not one that you can't put down. Also if you're bothered by details that just don't match this one has a couple of them. You know where the author gives you some little detail and then later ignores the rules he/she has set out? Or when they speak about the details of a religious tradition and get them wrong? Perhaps it's just my little peeve but I'm bothered by that lack of attention to details.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    WHAT TO SAY: I LOVE PATTERSON

    HE ALWAYS DOES IT.

    BRAVO

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    women rule!!!!!!!!!!!

    i enjoyed this book alot i brought it with me everywhere i went .I'm looking foward to the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Series Getting Better

    I had taken a break from this series because it had started to get boring so, when I picked this one up, I was pleasantly surprised. The series seems to be getting better at last. I especially liked the two storyline format. It was just enough to keep interest but not so much that it got tedious. It turned out to be a good mystery with some surprises along the way. I am ready for the next one right away. Stephanie Clanahan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series, didn't put this one down!

    Love this series, didn't put this one down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Women's Murder Club

    Another good one from Patterson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Recommended

    I've really enjoyed this series. I liked the concept from the beginning - lady detective and a group of her friends that figure things out. If you've read the first 6 by all means get this one. Mr. Patterson keep up the good work - I'm on #11 now and need more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    <3

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Keep going with the Murder Club series..can't get enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    I would recommend this book

    This edition of the of the women's murder club keeps you reading. The surprise ending is classic! The ladies continue to keep the information flowing and the suspense building. Well worth the read. James Patterson continues to shine a suspense author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    As good as the first one....

    I enjoy James Patterson's "Women's Murder Club" series, but still felt the original was the best. Now I have read the latest and I recommend it highly. This one was definitely a page-turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book in a great series

    I read a lot and some of the twists were not to hard for me to figure out. However, I still really ejnoyed reading this book and the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I love Patterson's "women's murder club"

    Read it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Lots of twist and turns!

    The whole series is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    The next is his series, so very appropos

    I love to read, expecially when published in paperback - so much easier to transport.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    On the edge thrills

    I am a big fan of JP. I enjoy reading his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cheesy story line.

    This book was good not great like the other books. I really didn't care for the plot, characters, and the cheesy story of the boy with the broken heart. It was well written though and it tied up the loose ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Hot girls club

    Fast paced and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful listening again !!!

    Until I retire the only thing that makes my long trips to work worth the time is listening to James Patterson's compact disc books. He makes them so exciting I have to try to watch the traffic closer. I love them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7