Customer Reviews for

8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Debbie Macomber is the Best!!!!

    I love how Debie Macomber keeps her stories going. Afer each book I am
    ready to find out more in the next book. She keeps her stories moving so you never lose interest in the story and she tells a story like no other author can.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Do Read This Series!

    I can't say enough about this series of books. I am on book number 11, and I am sad to say that when I read the last of the series,I will miss the characters. You get to know them as if they were your friends. I can only hope that Debbie Macomber will add to the series.
    This series was a great find.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Another good book

    You cannot go wrong with a Debbie Maccomber book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Community

    Ok in a small town people know a lot about you they know everything. In this small town there are secrets coming out people hiding things that they do not want there wife to find out about. Yet they are not doing this to get out of things they are doing it because they are protecting the one they love. I look forward to returnig to Cedar Cove.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Great book and series.  Recommend book and series very highly!!!

    Great book and series.  Recommend book and series very highly!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Another great read.

    Debbie Macomber creates wonderful characters that we feel we know as the story unfolds.
    At the end one is eager to start the next story right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    Debbie Macomber Cedar Grove series

    I have read the Cedar Grove series #1 thru #9 and now ready to order #10. I enjoy Debbie Macomber's books and feel like a resident of Cedar Grove. Have been to the Seattle, WA area many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Recommend Highly

    The story of a small town around Puget Sound and its inhabitants keeps moving as the lives of the residents weave in and out in life's drama. Interesting and a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Interesting Read!

    Debbie Macomber continues to share her gift of storytelling. I look forward to book 9 and visiting the community of Cedar Cove.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Great series, great writer

    I am going to start #8 today. I have not been let down in the first 7 so I know this one will be just as interesting as it's predescessors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Completely Recommended

    Start with Book 1 and continue, I have read through this book (8) and am very impressed with the series, can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I started reading #1 of the Cedar Cove Series and can't put them down. They are wonderful books and love all the characters and how they keep going in the book. Great Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Still Interesting

    The twist and truns with Pastor Fleming are awesome. How many times Sheriff Troy's story does happen in real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    Cedar Cove Series

    I have read all of them so far. Can't wait for # 10 this fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Debbie Macomber always delivers.

    Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series is always a fun read. I recommend any of her books. I've never been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Friends

    I love reading the Cedar Cove Series! I started the series this summer and the characters have become like "Old Friends". I will be picking up #9 in the series today. However, it will be difficult waiting a Year for the next book. I have become attached to the characters - their stories are true to life and feel so real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Just O.K

    This is the first book I've read by Debbie Macomber. I think there's too many characters in the book and it ends with a lot of unanswered questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2008

    engaging Cedar Cove contemporary

    In Cedar Groove, Washington, Emily fears her husband Pastor Dave Flemming is having an affair. She is not sure who, but has found proof Dave¿s jacket pocket contained another woman¿s earring and he comes home late at night, but will not tell her where he has been. --- If he is not committing adultery, Emily fears he is grave robbing. He spent a lot time with a dying congregation member giving solace after the person past away her relatives claim her jewelry was stolen. Dave had access to the woman¿s home and that damaging earring in his pocket. Emily prays to God for guidance to help her decide what to. --- The latest Cedar Cove contemporary tale is an engaging story due to Emily's quandary as to what she should do. As always the support cast is solid and the audience receives updates on what is happening to the prime players from previous novels (see 74 SEASIDE AVENUE) and new neighbors are introduced (Like Sheriff Troy Davis¿ former love Faith Beckwith). Readers will enjoy the latest trek to Washington State as Emily wonders whether her moral kind husband has gone to the dark side. --- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    debbie macomber fan

    I've read most of Debbie Macomber's novels, and I know what to expect: a great read. This one, however wasn't. I waited for this book to come out since last year. I guess I must have expected too much. Too many stories were still untold in this novel. The book barely went into any depth of Teri's or Bobby's life. The questions concerning James and Teri's sister are still un answered. The book said nothing about Anson, or his girlfriend. The sherrif and Faith were dissapointing. The book had too many leads going on. I know the book was supposed to be mainly about the preacher and his wife. It was never told who woman on the phone was when the preachers wife redialed the number her husband was talking to. This book was a dissapointment. I expected better. Don't waste your money. I would check it out from the library if I were you. I wish I wouldn't have bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5