Customer Reviews for

80AD - The Jewel of Asgard (Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 277 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

fun read

I got this book mainly for my 11 yr old daughter, but found out that I really enjoyed it too. I like how the author takes history and blends it with the fantasy of the video games. I look forward to the rest of the series.

posted by SwimLizzie on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Poop

Excellen book i enjoyed so much it pulls you in grips you in an entertainment chokehold

posted by 10576533 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    fun read

    I got this book mainly for my 11 yr old daughter, but found out that I really enjoyed it too. I like how the author takes history and blends it with the fantasy of the video games. I look forward to the rest of the series.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    It is a great book

    If youlike fantasy, science fiction, video games, adventure, or all of the above, then you'll iove this series

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    So far so good

    Just started it. Reminds me of an 80's movie like the goonies or explorers(for those who know what im talking about) not that its old just adventurous. I dont think anyone is too old for this book....its fun

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Smoke101¿

    It's so much fun, it's ridicoulus! They should make movies out of all the series. B- )

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    great read

    gets your attention and keeps it. Great read for young and old alike

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    cra Pretty good

    Very different then anything I've read before. It's completely worth reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Awesome

    Really fun, well written book--can't believe it was free :) Reading the sequel now

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Much love. A simple but grasping book

    I love this series. Short but sweet, with great character development.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Interesting

    Would read again

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    I've read better

    It was still a good read, though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    GET THEM

    Not into YA books as a rule but REALLY LOVED this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    ?

    Good quick story that does a good job relating mythology

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Go back to in time to 80AD!

    Great book. This is the first in a series of 5. About a boy and a girl that get sucked into a vidio game and have to play through it to get out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Good book

    This book/series is good and i would recommend that a teen or adult who like video games or anination cartoons (dragon ball Z) read this book/series. Otherwise, this book/series just wasnt for me because this wasnt the style of book that i like. For me, im glad that this book series was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Conjured Reviews

    This review adds on to the little coment to our former name, Avid Readers United. I want to make it five stars but I couldn't. It' a great read but it's a little predictable. The historical references are acurrate(we checked). And the mythical references was my personal favorite part. Anyone can follow up on current events and reviews at the FaceBook page on Conjured Reviews. Thanks for reading there are random Ebooks that we'll review. If you can find any other reviews your hot on our trail!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Very good series

    This is a very good series. Similar to Harry Potter in the magic and adventures. There are 5 books in the series and every one of them are approx 500 pages. Great story line. Kept my attention throughout and could not stop reading them. Good job to the Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    This was an entertaining read. The story was fairly well written

    This was an entertaining read. The story was fairly well written and developed as were the characters. There weren't too many parts where the story progressed too slowly. There were multiple areas where the lack of editing was clearly evident as there were many grammatical errors. Overall, it was still a good synchronization of history, myth and fantasy in an easy, enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    constant action

    Hope to have sequels available

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Review by Queenie

    This book was really awsome. Everything (in my point of view) was really good, except for one big thing that totally ruined the entire series: the cussing. No, not cursing, the author used the actual cuss words in nearly everything the kids said. I was so disapointed, i mean, it's not every day you find a whole series for free! I went with the first book, cringing at every wrong word i read, and finally finished it. Thinking, hoping and praying that the second book would be better, i was sadly disapointed. I was only a few pages into the story when the cussing started up again. So those of who tries to avoid bad language, DITCH THE BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Entertaing story

    A good read for young readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4